We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Osprey on the Gulf
Nearby Hotels
US$313
US$299
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$463
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Bay Point Resort(Panama City Beach)
US$237
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
474
161
40
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
161
40
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgilmore familywatermelonwithin walking distanceacross the streetmovie nightfree popcornrooms are cleanfamily ownedfull kitchenprivate balconieshot tubsun deckdriftwood lodgelove this placesmall kitchenhome away from homewonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I am so happy we found this place!! We don't like the big crowds, so this was a perfect choice. Everything about it was awesome. Our room had everything we needed, the bed was super comfy, the balcony was incredible to enjoy the view of the gulf. I just can't say enough good things. The pool & sun deck were great & Lisa at the Tiki bar, was so nice! We were close to everything we wanted to visit, so we will definitely be back!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shawndahenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Lisa know that she made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Warm Regards,

The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We loved EVERYTHING about our stay here!! We are not one for crowds so this was PERFECT for us.. there would be times my family would be the only ones in the pool..we also enjoyed the free watermelon & popcorn!! Friendly staff, non crowded beach area, & a movie on the deck!! We requested a room on the upper level & Got it..so glad we did!! We stayed in room 611 & the view was amazing!! Thank you Osprey for a unforgettable first time in Panama City beach, Florida!! we will be staying here in the future!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff is always ready to help you with anything. Thank you and take care.

Warm Regards,

The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We were late about settling on Panama City Beach as a vacation spot. Typically, my family elects to stay in a condo when on the beach. A friend recommended the Osprey, a hotel with condo extras. We were pleasantly surprised at all the extras. The staff members were very accommodating, the room was clean and exceeded our expectations and the location was walking distance from Pier Park, a Panama City Beach hot spot. We would definitely go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bratpak95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

We appreciate your recent stay at the Osprey and thank you for trusting us with your family’s vacation. I am glad you found our location to be convenient and our resort clean and comfortable. We would be delighted to welcome you back when your travels bring you this way again.

Hospitably yours,
The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

this hotel was a last minute pick when I arrived in the city. The price was surprisingly affordable for short notice. I didn't know what to expect. When I entered the room , it was clean and cozy with a direct, open view of the beach. I felt like I was sleeping on the beach the entire stay. It also had a small kitchenette. I would stay again...The hotel is kind of small , so not that many amenities

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheScholar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Public Relations Manager at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Just returned from a four day stay and it could not have better any better. Clean, convenient, very family oriented. We stayed in a suite, the bedroom which has two beds is separate from living area. Can't wait to go back and make some more special memories.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Public Relations Manager at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Dina,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind and detailed review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to hosting you again the next time you visit Panama City Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews