We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
US$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$127
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$142
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point(Panama City Beach)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$153
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Osprey on the Gulf(Panama City Beach)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Panama City Beach)
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmetto Inn & Suites(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,318)
Filter reviews
2,318 results
Traveller rating
1,024
653
272
110
259
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
653
272
110
259
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivercoconuts restaurantscavenger huntfun placeice cream shoproom suitespring breakping ponghot tubindoor poolshuffle boardputt puttfamily vacationmovie nightacross the streetpanama citylove this place
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 2,318 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We had so much fun running from Irma thanks to this place. The kids loved having 3 pools to choose from. We had a foam party! Sang karaoke! Had Ice cream! And smores over a fire! We stayed for 2 nights. The room had a small kitchen with a full size refrigerator. I was able to do all our laundry in there onsite laundry mat.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tiffanyvk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We are thrilled that you were able to escape Irmas path and find refuge with us here in Panama City Beach! Hurricanes and Storms are no laughing matter, but our team is so happy you were still able to enjoy an impromptu vacation! We would love to have you and the family back for an even longer stay next time! Thank you for sharing your experience and for staying at the Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Took off on a whim for a few days prior to Christmas. Did a bit of research on this place and read some past reviews .. some good and a dew negative ones but we decided to give them a try...The resort is currently being updated and renovated in the off season so we did deal with some room reconstruction areas going on around us but wasn't an issue... did not disturb us. Front desk staff were friendly and gave us a nice oceanfront room with a full fridge and kitchenette for a great discounted rate. Housekeeping serviced room daily and we had nice fresh towels. They are pet friendly and allow small dogs which was perfect since we brought our Yorkie. The room was clean and the king bed comfy. Room while clean is in need of some updates like new stove but as I said earlier they were working on updating while we were there and we only used the coffee maker and fridge.
Beachfront area were cleaned daily.. inside and outside pools, lazy river and hot tubs were clean. Had a great happy hour bar special each day and even played bingo. Alot of snowbirds were there which is common this time if year and we enjoyed the happy hour chatting with other guests.
Had nice hammocks on the beach.. plenty of seating outside and glider swings to sit and enjoy the beautiful beach area.. all in all we had a nice time and would definitely return again this summer after reno is completed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JanGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative and positive review about your recent stay with us! We love hearing all of fun activities and amenities you were able to take advantage of while you were here! You are right that we have been making a lot of upgrades and improvements around the Resort. During this time, in the off season, is the best time for us to renovate so we do apologize if there were any noise disturbances. We would love to have you back along with your Yorkie for another great stay in Panama City beach! We appreciate you staying with us and have a wonderful day! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

This place is nasty. Cigarette butts, bloody towel, old dirt in the hallways. (By old dirt I mean it looks like ground in nasty dirt). The whole place Needs upgrades bad! Putt putt golf is broken down and gross. Tiki bar is tired and smelly. Rooms are small and no shampoo or coffee. The shower water runs cold and with promises to repair but it doesn’t happen. WiFi doesn’t work most of the time although we are assured it will be back on “soon”. It’s almost 3:00 and no cleaning service. I will not be back. As someone said in an earlier review, I’d rather stay in the car. I love PCB but not this place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Sheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and bring all of this to our attention. This review is taking us by surprise for it is never our intention for our guests to encounter anything less than clean and comfortable accommodations. When our team is aware of any problems, they do everything they can to fix the problem as soon as possible to get your beach trip back on the right track. We would like to apologize sincerely for any inconvenience you may have encountered and we will be discussing this with the appropriate management so we can work on improving in these areas. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope that you will be able to give us another shot at providing you and your family with a better vacation next time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The Villa/Townhouse is a great place to have a family gathering. We made great memories had fantastic views. Everything is there for your enjoyment and relaxation. Best thing is the washing machine and dryer!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank wdenise4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We are so happy that you enjoyed staying in one of our beachfront villa/townhouses! Many of our guests don't realize that we have so many more accommodations types other than basic rooms at the hotel! Thank you for your positive review and we appreciate you staying with us! We hope to have you back with the whole family very soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

My family and I had a great time and loved having everything we needed all rite there in one location! The beach was beautiful and our view from our balcony was amazing. The rooms were good, could use some updating but they were clean and that is the most important.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank linseybrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

We are so thrilled to read you enjoyed your Christmas vacation here with us at the Sandpiper Beacon! Our team appreciates all of your kind comments and we love to hear that you were happy with your accommodations. We are constantly working on updating different parts of the Resort so we would absolutely love to have you return again for an even better stay next time! Thank you for staying with us and Happy Holidays! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews