We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$419
US$409
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$155
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$385
US$272
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Bay Point Resort(Panama City Beach)
US$309
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$327
US$289
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calypso Resort & Towers(Panama City Beach)
US$375
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
269
87
16
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
87
16
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatermelonmovie nightfudgegilmore familyseafood chowderhomemade peanut buttercabana roomwithin walking distancerooms are cleanlove this placeoutdoor moviehigh risefamily ownedjazz festivalzero entryrelaxing vacationevery summer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I (35yrs old) took a 4 year old, 13 year old & 16year old here for a quick last minte get away. WE ALL LOVED IT. There was a small play area, a splash pad and a shallow sunning pool for the 4 year old and those who just wanted to lay out. A deep pool for the older kids and was right on the beach. The rooms were basic with no major thrills but had everything we needed. We ate in, used the gas grill on the patio and were close enough to walk to the strip when we wanted to go out. Staff were super friendly and the lobby coffee was good. Its an older hotel so don’t expect glamorous anything. But for a family get away or for anyone really it was perfect. Breakfast would have been nice. But not necessary with the toaster, coffee pot, microwave & fridge provided in the rooms. The kids have already asked if we can go back. And we will.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Great place with great staff. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. No wonder they are always booked. I can't wait to stay there again. Right on the beach, a few pools, clean restrooms. Very nice

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

While not fancy, this family owned lodge has everything you could ask for in a family vacation. You will not have to deal with high rise elevator issues ... you are right on the beach! Movie night, seafood chowder, sandcastle building, etc. The Gilmore family treats you like family during your stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank maryfhutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Guest Relations Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

It made me happy to know you feel at home with us. Our family and team members consider it a privilege to share the beautiful place where we work and live with our guests. We would be thrilled to welcome you back when your travels bring you this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

You can read my previous review. Nothing has changed. This place is still as nice as it ever was. The staff are always friendly yet professional. The grounds are always very well maintained. Rooms are always clean, kitchens are clean well equipped.The location is also excellent. My only regret is that I can't make it there more often.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank repairdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Guest Relations Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. We would be honored to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This was our first visit to Panama City Beach. Loved the city and loved this hotel. Right on the Beach with a view to die for. Clean Room. Perfect View. Perfect Location. Very Nice Staff. Close to restaurants. Close to activities. Close to the Pier. Highly recommend. Will return again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tsquilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Guest Relations Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you very much for sharing how much you enjoyed our resort. I'm so pleased to know that your family enjoyed their time at the Driftwood Lodge. I'm flattered that you think it's worthy of your time to write a review! Thank you again for your kind comments. We would be thrilled to welcome you back when your travels bring you this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews