We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Tasty wine

Just decided to pop in for a tasting our host was very knowledgeable and made tasting interesting... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Happiness21313381957
,
Crestview, Florida
via mobile
great visit

i love panama city winery; you are greeted and given a free wine tasting. Chuck, the owner, is very... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2021
Y3305FZrickw
,
Panama City Beach, Florida
Read all 1,294 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Panama City Beach
from US$65.42
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
1,158
106
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,158
106
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting key lime orange coffee passion fruit love wine ended up buying bottles free tasting panama city fun experience kiwi wineries mixes guava slushies pcb gifts shipping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

We stop here every time we are in pcb so we can stock up on the wines and slushee mix. The wines are great and the slushie mix is awesome

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jimcL8021JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckandKaren W, Owner at Panama City Beach Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Thank you for visiting us each time you come to PCB! Thanks for the 5-star rating for Panama City Beach Winery! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

We had this winery on our radar, and one cloudy afternoon in April we headed over for a tasting and to check it out. The winery is located in a shopping area of Panama City Beach, easy to get to, easy parking. Very clean and welcoming, the bar itself is made of a beautiful huge slab of Cypress wood. There are also barrels set up as tables with some stools for additional seating. And there are SO MANY flavors to taste. Friendly owners and staff. My husband and I each chose different kinds for our choices, and then we tasted each others and still did not taste them all! We really enjoy sweet fruity wines so this was right up our alley. We also got to taste a slushy. My favorites are the White Sangria called Hurricane Class 5 and the White Peach called White Gold. They have a few ports that are worth mentioning also, a chocolate raspberry one Flamingo Fling and a raspberry blueberry one called Black and Blue. We are from New Jersey, we enjoyed these wines so much I had a case shipped home! The cost of these wines was a little pricey, but worth it. (This is compared to NJ fruit wine prices.) I also wish they had some evening hours, my daughter missed out visiting this winery, we originally had it scheduled in one evening when she was in PCB with us. If we are ever in PCB again we will definitely revisit and we definitely recommend this winery! They also have a website so check them out.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank jewelekuhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckandKaren W, Owner at Panama City Beach Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review for Panama City Beach Winery! We are so happy that you decided to visit us during your PCB vacation! The Hurricane Class 5 Sangria is our #1 customer favorite, and the White Gold Peach wine is also in the top 10! Enjoy the wine and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

My wife and I decided to stop in during the afternoon and do a tasting (which is complimentary). The staff was very kind and informative, and the wine was fantastic! To top off everything they have wine slushees, which are very tasty and interesting! If you are looking for something to do then make sure and put this at the top of your list!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 262alecf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckandKaren W, Owner at Panama City Beach Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thank you for the 5-star rating for Panama City Beach Winery! We're happy that you enjoyed the complimentary wine tasting. The summer months are perfect for our wine slushes. The coconut tastes just like a Pina Colada! We hope you visit us again the next time you are in PCB!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

We did a tasting great wines great service. We bought a few of the key lime , pineapple and orange chocolate. They have at least 24 different varieties of fruit wines. They are very knowledgeable. I would recommend

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank connnery007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckandKaren W, Owner at Panama City Beach Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

We are happy that you enjoyed your wine tasting experience and found several to take home and enjoy! We hope you'll visit us again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

This was a surprising and enjoyable wine tasting experience on a quick stop in Panama City, FL. We felt very welcomed to try several wines. The owner gave us great tastes and suggestions. We loved the wine and had a case made up of the most popular bottles shipped to our home. The wine shop is cute and has wine related assortment of gifts and souvenirs.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank travel4CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckandKaren W, Owner at Panama City Beach Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Thank you for the 5-star rating for Panama City Beach Winery. We're happy that you found several bottles of wine that you enjoyed and had them sent back home! We hope you'll visit us again the next time you visit PCB!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews