We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LONG WEEKEND STAY”
Review of The Commodore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Commodore
Reviewed 2 August 2017

First of all I would like to say Thank You to Jennifer that works at the Commodore. She was very nice and helpful.
We spent three nights at the Commodore in a One Bedroom Two bath Unit.
Check in was very easy.
Our unit had a nice size kitchen and a large balcony and had cheerful décor.
We loved the fact that the bedroom also opened on to the balcony. A great way to wake up in the morning.
The Commodore is an older property that is well maintained.
We did have a problem with a toilet while we were there. I called and asked for someone to come look at it. Within 5 minutes we had a gentleman at our door who quickly fixed the problem! Thank you for the wonderful service!
Our unit was clean and we were very pleased with the size and location in the building and on Panama Beach. The Commodore is located on what I would call the quiet end of Panama Beach.
The only thing that I found to be discouraging was the furniture tops were "salt water air sticky." I can not complain about this, as this is life in Florida living directly on the ocean. The salt air sticks to everything, however I just felt things a different cleaning product would help that.
I would stay at the Commodore again.

Room Tip: Pick a One Bedroom Unit that the number ends in 02. The sunset views are wonderful from that end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you so much for choosing the Commodore. We are very proud of our quiet spot on Panama City Beach. We are an older property, and our Association Board and Owners are continually making upgrades to the property. We also have a wonderful staff that works very hard to accommodate our guest's and maintain the building and grounds. Hope to see you back at the Commodore soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

We rented a 3 bedroom condo for 8 for 1 week here last week. It was very nice. It is located away from the busy part of the strip/beach road down towards St. Andrew's state park/Shell Island. We were happy to be out of the crazy traffic for the most part! The one downside to these condos is that they do not keep babies out of the pool and apparently there was a "health hazard" in the pool so that they had to close the pool for 2 days! We were not happy about that! They are very strict in so many of their other rules, but have no rule in place to keep this from happening! Will not rent from this condo complex again for that reason!

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Lees1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

I am very sorry that you will not be renting from Commodore Condo's again because
of the pool closings. FL State Law mandates that all public pools have to be closed and shocked for 24 hours when someone or something vomits or poops in the pool. This has been our worst summer ever for pool closings due to theses instances. Not only is it not fair to all the other guest's, but the cost to shock a pool is not cheap. Our reservation confirmation states that all infants have to have swimmies on if adults have them in the adult pool, but it is not always the infants that have accidents. This topic will be brought up at the Association Owner's Meeting in September to see if some changes can be made before next Summer as far as allowing young children to be in the adult pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

I would like to give Kudos to Donna and Debbie at the Commodore Rental Office for treating me and my Family with excellent Customer service during our arrival and stay on June 19, 2017. These ladies went above and beyond the call of duty in accommodating us in such a professional way. True professional and sincere assistance is hard to come by in our world today! Thank you Ladies!

Doug Chandler

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BigGuy104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We at The Commodore try our very best to be true professionals and assist our guests to the best of our ability. I am very glad that you enjoyed yourself at our quiet spot on Panama City Beach, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Came down for 10 days. Everything was great. Asked yesterday how much it would be to stay two nights extra. I was quoted $143 a night. My wife went in and payed today and was charged $190 a night. I went in to ask about the mistake. I was told that yes I was quoted $140 something but on March 16 the spring prices come into effect.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Taylor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

I am very sorry for the misunderstanding on our rates. We have a rate sheet that we give to the guest that covers a period of 2 yrs. and those rates are on our web site (www.commodorecondo.com). Our rates do change seasonally with a rate change on March 16th. I do apologize if the wrong amount was quoted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. We were in room309. Loved the location price was great. Room was clean. Enjoyed the pier at state park. Very quiet except people picking up dumpsters early in morning!Also visit patches pub next door great food!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank eam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H, General Manager at The Commodore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you so much for your great review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Treasure Island Resort Condomini...
#3 of 83 in Panama City Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,611 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
124 reviews
Beachcomber By The Sea
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Commodore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Commodore

Address: 4715 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-7324
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $135 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Commodore Hotel Panama City Beach
Commodore Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing