We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachbreak By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Tower By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
US$267
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua View Motel(Panama City Beach)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
US$189
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carillon Beach Resort Inn(Panama City Beach)
US$219
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
215
119
46
13
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
119
46
13
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsallow petsa pet friendly hotelbusiness trippanama cityconvenient locationvery nice hotelgreat place to stayclean roomswould stay againstate parkthomas drivehot tubfront desk clerkenjoyed my staystaff was very friendly and helpfuleasy accesswe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Have not been to Panama City Beach for about 20 years. A lot of changes, which is to be expected. The hotel was great, near the jetty parkway and the beach. The staff was great. The new shopping malls seemed to make Panama City Beach to trendy from what it used to be, a fishing and swimming area. It was definitely more expensive that we thought we would encounter.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Rebecca S,

Thank you so much for your great review. We were thrilled to read you had enjoyed your stay and can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

This hotel was an excellent choice for our Thunder on the Beach trip. It was close to everything without being on the main strip.
Would definitely stay again.
The staff at the reservation desk greeted us with a smile and explained everything. They also handed out information on Thunder on the Beach.
The room attendant Tiffany was a sweetheart!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank clayton4277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Clayton4277,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience whiles staying with us. We are so pleased that you had an amazing time and that you would stay again. I will be sure to pass on you compliments to the entire staff. We really appreciate your business and your feedback. We will look forward to seeing you again next year.

Warm regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This is my go to hotel, I am a rewards member and they usually meet my expectations. The staff was very professional and accommodating. I was in town for a Southeast Region Training Program. The accommodations were what I expected. It was Bike Week, the crowd was friendly and polite. I enjoyed the proximity to the beach and will return in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank francine2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear francine2010,

Thank you so much for the kind review, we really appreciate the feedback. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our entire staff, as I am sure they will be thrilled to know you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for being our valued guest, we hope to see you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

One of the best La Quinta stays ever. Nice quiet, clean, and friendly place. Great breakfast and very, very clean.
Everyone working here seem to like being here. Someone is doing things right.
I will return for sure.

Room Tip: I always stay on the top floor so that late owls don't keep me awake.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Mr G,

We are so appreciative of your kind review. Thank you so much for staying with us, we are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit us again soon.

Warm regard,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I would stay at this hotel again, but it's a good thing that a breakfast restaurant is nearby. That's all for the hotel. This was our first Panama City Jazz Festival experience. We enjoyed it greatly and will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear David K,

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. We appreciate you and are happy that this was a good first jazz festival experience for you. We hope to see you back again next year, thank you for being our valued guest!

Warm regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews