We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Watercrest
Nearby Hotels
US$246
US$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
US$266
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Bay Point Resort(Panama City Beach)
US$232
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point(Panama City Beach)
US$491
US$329
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
US$229
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
39
18
11
9
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
18
11
9
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomas drivemaster bedroomsecurity walkingcondo propertywrap around balconypool and hot tub areacorner unitsized bedcovered parkingemerald beachview of the oceangreat condosmall childrenpanama cityracquetballtenniscouch
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed in unit 810 and it is fabulous. Granite countertops, new appliances, two balconies. One wraps around the whole building. Sunset and sunrise views are fabulous as you can see east and west from there. Lots to do...tennis, racquetball, shuffle board, jacuzzi, pool, snack shop, free movies, etc.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank bpat2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla P, Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Bpat2n,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful 5 star review! Unit 810 is one of my personal favorites because it has been updated from standard and offers luxurious accommodations to our guests. I am so glad that you enjoyed the unit, the wrap around balcony and all of the amenities Watercrest has to offer.

We hope to see you back very soon, and thank you for choosing Sterling Resorts!

Warm Regards,

Kayla Pickett
General Manager
Sterling Resorts at Watercrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Had a wonderful six weeks at Water Crest! We booked 3-bedroom unit 1607 to allow our family and friends to visit. They're just wrapping up a $4.3mm upgrade to the facility and it looks brand new. The unit was immaculate and nicely appointed, and the 16th floor view was spectacular. The sand and Gulf were very clean, but a bit cool in February. On the other hand, the pool and the hot tub were warm and welcoming. There are some negative reviews below, but I think most of them are because people booked with off-site (fly-by-night) agents. Sterling is on-site and they were very responsive and helpful. I'd strongly recommend Unit 1607 and booking through Sterling.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and less pool/beach noise.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla P, General Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Jeff,

I truly appreciate the kind words you have said about us at Sterling Resorts. It is our priority to ensure complete guest satisfaction. I am so happy you enjoyed unit 1607! It is one of my favorite units in the building and does offer breathtaking views! I hope you enjoyed the sunsets! I will share your review with our entire staff. Please feel free to reach out to us if you need anything and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Thank you for choosing Sterling Resorts!

Kayla Pickett
General Manager
Sterling Resorts at Watercrest
(850) 236-9595
kpickett@sterlingresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I must say we come back year to year and we love it!!!! The location is awesome it's on Thomas Drive on the quiet end...Love it....Condo 1605 is very well appointed and so comfortable... The balcony is to die for bid and square, the owners are great to work with very responsive. The building just underwent a huge renovation and it's BETTER THAN NEW!!!!!! Same side street parking and big rooms in the condos...Newer high speed elevators....The pool and deck on the beach is great plus a kiddie pool and a big hot tub...Plenty of loungers for sunning, and of course the reason we all come is the MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH I HAVE SEEN IN THE US... The beach is wide and deep with surgar sand... Everyone should try it at least once!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a higher room for great views....Condo 1605...Homeaway 152904
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kingpin2920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla P, Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am not familiar with unit 1605 but I am so happy that you enjoyed your time here at Watercrest. We look forward to your return next time.

Kayla Pickett
General Manager
Sterling Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Loved Watercrest! Unit 607 was really everything promised and more. Two master suites and both with amazing views. The pools are crystal clear and are heated in the winter. Saw people swimming every day. Can't say enough good things about Emerald Beach properties, We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla P, Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Watercrest. Hope to see you next time.

Kayla Pickett
Rental Manager
Sterling Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Watercrest with family. Beautiful views of ocean and city. Stayed in 1210 and it had a beachy homey feel. Everything provided. Close to restaurants, bars, everything! Highly recommend. Renovations just completed too.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla P, General Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Karen,

Unit 1210 is definitely one of the true diamonds of Watercrest. With it being on the west corner of the property, I just know the views you mentioned included a Gulf Coast sunset! I am very happy that you enjoyed your time here and I hope you will return next time!

Warm Regards,

Kayla Pickett
Rental Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews