We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 705 is AMAZING!”
Review of The Watercrest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Watercrest
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Our family fell in love with unit 705 the minute we opened the door and saw the beautiful view of the gulf. The units living room has a wall of glass windows which open onto the balcony allowing guests the luxury of relaxing in the comfort of the beautifully decorated air conditioned room, while enjoying the view of the emerald gulf waters. The master bedroom also opens onto the balcony. The balcony itself was probably one of our favorite spots to spend time. It sits above the pool area, and has beautiful plants and a nice corner couch for relaxing while you soak up the sights and sounds of the sea.
Indoors the condo is gorgeous. The decor is a sea motif. It is carried out throughout the unit in loving detail. The condo has absolutely everything that anyone might need to enjoy a stay at the beach. Umbrella service at the beach for two people is provided. There are also extra chairs and umbrellas as well as sand toys and boogie boards to use. The unit has a laundry room with a stacked washer and dryer. This makes it so convenient for dealing with the inevitable "beach laundry". There is also a dishwasher, flat screen televisions, an Xbox 360 and free DVD rentals from the lobby kiosk. The unit is served by 2 elevators, and even though we stayed over the busy holiday weekend, the wait time for the elevators really wasn't bad. For the most part the condo was quiet and the beds were super comfy so we slept very well. The unit has a master bedroom with a king sized bed and private bathroom. The guest bedroom has a full size bed and a twin bed with another bathroom right next to it. It is obvious that the owners really want their guests to enjoy their stay. Lots of little extras are available. There is even a menu book provided with several local restaurants menus to peruse. We enjoyed trying a couple of local places, but also ate in a few times. We loved having space to spread out and relax. With two teenagers on the trip, the ability for everyone to have their own space was wonderful! I truly think this is probably the nicest place we have ever stayed, and we have stayed at some nice ones. Thanks Phil and Becky!

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 705. It was amazing. Different units have different owners. Some are managed on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BoysMommy1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla P, General Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for this wonderfully detailed response! I know the owners are grateful that you noticed their extra efforts within this unit. I am so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here at Watercrest and we hope to see you back very soon! - Kayla Pickett, General Manager, Sterling Resorts at Watercrest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed in unit 810 and it is fabulous. Granite countertops, new appliances, two balconies. One wraps around the whole building. Sunset and sunrise views are fabulous as you can see east and west from there. Lots to do...tennis, racquetball, shuffle board, jacuzzi, pool, snack shop, free movies, etc.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank bpat2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla P, Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Bpat2n,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful 5 star review! Unit 810 is one of my personal favorites because it has been updated from standard and offers luxurious accommodations to our guests. I am so glad that you enjoyed the unit, the wrap around balcony and all of the amenities Watercrest has to offer.

We hope to see you back very soon, and thank you for choosing Sterling Resorts!

Warm Regards,

Kayla Pickett
General Manager
Sterling Resorts at Watercrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Had a wonderful six weeks at Water Crest! We booked 3-bedroom unit 1607 to allow our family and friends to visit. They're just wrapping up a $4.3mm upgrade to the facility and it looks brand new. The unit was immaculate and nicely appointed, and the 16th floor view was spectacular. The sand and Gulf were very clean, but a bit cool in February. On the other hand, the pool and the hot tub were warm and welcoming. There are some negative reviews below, but I think most of them are because people booked with off-site (fly-by-night) agents. Sterling is on-site and they were very responsive and helpful. I'd strongly recommend Unit 1607 and booking through Sterling.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and less pool/beach noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla P, General Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Jeff,

I truly appreciate the kind words you have said about us at Sterling Resorts. It is our priority to ensure complete guest satisfaction. I am so happy you enjoyed unit 1607! It is one of my favorite units in the building and does offer breathtaking views! I hope you enjoyed the sunsets! I will share your review with our entire staff. Please feel free to reach out to us if you need anything and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Thank you for choosing Sterling Resorts!

Kayla Pickett
General Manager
Sterling Resorts at Watercrest
(850) 236-9595
kpickett@sterlingresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I must say we come back year to year and we love it!!!! The location is awesome it's on Thomas Drive on the quiet end...Love it....Condo 1605 is very well appointed and so comfortable... The balcony is to die for bid and square, the owners are great to work with very responsive. The building just underwent a huge renovation and it's BETTER THAN NEW!!!!!! Same side street parking and big rooms in the condos...Newer high speed elevators....The pool and deck on the beach is great plus a kiddie pool and a big hot tub...Plenty of loungers for sunning, and of course the reason we all come is the MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH I HAVE SEEN IN THE US... The beach is wide and deep with surgar sand... Everyone should try it at least once!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a higher room for great views....Condo 1605...Homeaway 152904
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kingpin2920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla P, Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am not familiar with unit 1605 but I am so happy that you enjoyed your time here at Watercrest. We look forward to your return next time.

Kayla Pickett
General Manager
Sterling Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Loved Watercrest! Unit 607 was really everything promised and more. Two master suites and both with amazing views. The pools are crystal clear and are heated in the winter. Saw people swimming every day. Can't say enough good things about Emerald Beach properties, We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla P, Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Watercrest. Hope to see you next time.

Kayla Pickett
Rental Manager
Sterling Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
22.1 km away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
0.7 km away
Sterling Beach
Sterling Beach
#35 of 83 in Panama City Beach
63 reviews
7.2 km away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#32 of 83 in Panama City Beach
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
337 reviews
3.1 km away
Gulf Crest
Gulf Crest
#13 of 83 in Panama City Beach
107 reviews
1.5 km away
Treasure Island Resort Condominiums
Treasure Island Resort Condomini...
#3 of 83 in Panama City Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Watercrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Watercrest

Address: 6201 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-5641
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $252 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Watercrest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Watercrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Watercrest Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing