We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing we did all summer!”

Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise
Ranked #5 of 89 Tours in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come, if you dare, to walk in a pirate's shoes and see through a pirate's eyes! Enjoy an exciting and scenic 2-hour family adventure cruise that includes dolphin sightings, great music and non-stop pirate activities for the kids. Cold beer, soda, snacks, t-shirts & pirate souvenirs are available on board as well as clean restrooms. It's the Greatest sightseeing adventure ever! We're located on Grand Lagoon in the Lighthouse Marina next to the Boatyard Restaurant. Open March through October!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
“Best thing we did all summer!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We went on the pirate cruise last summer & it was by far the best thing we did! It was our first time going on the Sea Dragon and decided to take our 4 year old after hearing about the cruise from our friends. Our 4 year old loved every minute of it of the trip! Her favorite part of the cruise was searching for the treasure & the water gun battle! The crew kept all the children entertained the ENTIRE time, giving the parents time to relax & have a drink! The captain played great music & was great with the kids! The crew was very friendly & paid close attention to all the children. We will definitely be returning this year for another cruise because it's all our daughter talks about! If you are planning a trip the panhandle the Sea Dragon is a MUST DO for anyone of any age!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    24
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“By far the coolest attraction for a three year old and parents on PCB!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I attended the Sea Dragon last August with my three year old son with no idea on what to expect. I can say nothing more then amazing! We had a blast! With non stop fun and entertainment through out the whole cruise. We truly enjoyed everything about the Sea Dragon, including the friendly staff and the awesome selection of snacks and drinks. Till this day it's all I hear about from my son and how much he loved it! So it's only right that we'll be paying another visit ASAP! I would recommend the Sea Dragon to anyone for a fun time with the family.

Helpful?
2 Thank Geofiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolute must!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We have been to PCB multiple times. Our kids were 7 and 9 on this visit and this was their absolute favorite thing tha we did not only on this trip, but ever. When planning this years trip, both kids wanted to go again. The "pirates" keep the kids busy for the entire trip, but the parents are entertained as well. There is a snack bar on the ship that is more reasonable than I had expected. If you have kids 5-? it is a must visit!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Misty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We've done this on school field trips and on our own, the kids love it every time. The crew does a great job entertaining everyone and it's a large enough boat that you don't feel crowded.

Helpful?
1 Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, WI
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for kids young and old”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The Pirate Ship is a must if you have kids. The crew does a fabulous job of entertaining kids of all ages. Even teens will enjoy the fun!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kmtPlymouth_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing