We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
US$105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
197
74
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
74
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfront desksleeping areasliding doordesk areaoatmealqueen suitewould definitely stay here againgreat beddisney worldfavorite hotelsofa bedloved this hotelnext morningstaff was very friendlystayed here for one nightfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

My family arrived at this hotel around 7 pm after driving all day from Orlando. We were tired and ready to crash only to find that the room our travel agent reserved for us wasn’t on the books and the hotel was full for the night.

The desk clerk on duty was compassionate and professional. While still managing to take care of others checking in, he was able to get us a room (someone else dropped a room they were holding). It took a while but he stuck with it to ensure my family had a place to stay. I love it when customer service is above expectation! Of course the hotel was clean, room was nice and the stay was enjoyable as well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Krista R,
Thanks so much for the review. I'm so glad we were able to help and that you enjoyed your stay. I think Russell may have helped you and I will share this review with him. Thank you again for the review and choosing to stay with us. Please come see us again if you are ever back this way.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Pensacola FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We stayed in a q/q suite and had plenty of room. Because of the buildout of these rooms in particular, there was an extra large closet. Overall, standard SpringHill suites but very nice and clean. Breakfast was good - typical for these type hotels. We stayed for a vball tournament but there were also softball and baseball teams there for tournaments so breakfast was really crowded when it started at 7 but less crowded later in the morning. Stocked well. Good options if you need to take it to your room. The only problem with the room is one that is an issue with all SHS and it's the TV location. If you have 2 queens, the bed farther away can hardly see it or use the remote bc of the distance. I wish there was a way to eliminate that problem but I can't think of one. And it's certainly not a dealbreaker. This hotel is very close to shopping, restaurants and the University of West Florida. 20-30min from Pensacola Beach depending on traffic. Easy to get to downtown Pensacola if needed.

Room Tip: higher rooms are always my preference.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you Lovetotravel762,
I am so happy we were in a convenient location for you while you were here in Pensacola and that you had an overall good stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again should you be in the area.
Good Day!
Melanie Pipes
Assistant General Manager
Springhill Suites Pensacola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The staff were very friendly both upon arrival and at check out. The room was very comfortable and well thought out. It was a very nice respite on our trip to Ft. Lauderdale after a long day of driving. The breakfast buffet was comparable to similar hotels if not a little above average. For the room rate, it is a very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonTexan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hello HoustonTexan57,
Thank you so much for the feedback of your stay. We are happy that you had a nice time and we look forward to seeing you again when you come to Pensacola. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Sincerely,
Melanie Pipes
Assistant General Manager
Springhill Suites Pensacola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

When we travel, we usually stay in Marriott properties, and this is one of the nicest Springhill Suites we have stayed in. Its updated, clean, right by highway. Staff was great and Breakfast was great. Gym clean, pool and amenities great. Zero Complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EB-DFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hello EB-DFW,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for giving us your feedback. I am so happy that you had a good stay and that the hotel was in a good location for you. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks again,
Melanie Pipes
Assistant General Manager
Springhill Suites Pensacola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

So clean and comfortable! We’re die hard Marriott Club Members! This is one of the nicest Springhill Suite Hotel we’ve ever stayed at in our travels. The decor is sleek and contemporary and accessories are from West Elm. The bathroom was stunning and had a sliding door to the room. This is a must stop for travelers!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JodyLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

JodyLovesTravel,
Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It's definitely our pleasure to have you stay with us. Please come visit us again.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Pensacola FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews