We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Pensacola
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The staff of the hotel are exceptionally friendly from the front desk, housekeeping and the Bistro. I stay here fairly often when I have business in Pensacola's surrounding areas. It seems that everyone is smiling at you all the time.

The facilities are clean and what you expect from the Courtyard Marriott chain. Very quiet rooms and public spaces. The location is near the airport and has reasonable food options nearby. It is also near major intersections and the main mall of the city.

Room Tip: A western room overlooks a group of trees and is the better side unless you prefer to watch the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lysikratis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. We had a king bed, accessible room located on the first floor.

Pros:
- Best room is a nice size
- Bed is comfortable
- Staff is friendly
- Centralized location, close to University mall
- Bistro in hotel that serves Starbucks coffee, food and beer
- Room is cleaned throughly by maids
- Room has a small refrigerator and cheap microwave

Cons:
- Our shower drain clogged up
- The light in our bathroom stopped working
- Two separate days, we found a roach in our bathroom (see photos)
- Two of the bistro staff were not fully trained on making Starbucks drinks, so turn-around time for orders was slow (one lady said she waited 20 minutes for one drink)
- One morning the bistro was out of tea (I was told it was not delivered)
- Another morning the bistro was out of cane and granulated sugar
- We were told by two front desk clerks that there was no occupancy for June 27-28, but just after we found the option to book through a third party online (see screen shots)
- Morning and night we heard the guests above our room as they walked across their room

My husband is a Pensacola native so he is familiar with the area. We picked this location because the it was moderately priced, located close to his childhood home, and the area was fairly safe. Prior to booking our stay, we spent several hours researching hotels and reading reviews, which were overall positive. However, if we would have known about the pest issues and the other inconveniences, we would have paid more to stay somewhere else.

Though we were not very happy with our stay, we were in town for a family emergency and we needed to stay in Pensacola another night. On our final night, we asked the night clerk if we could extend our stay by one day. We were told the hotel was full as well as neighboring properties. The clerk recommended that we check back the next morning. The next morning, we checked back and were told by another clerk that there was no occupancy. Imagine our surprise less than 5 minutes later as we were searching for another hotel and we found two room types available for Courtyard Pensacola! We were so disgusted by the incompetence and our experience at this point, that we decided to suffer the inconvenience of moving to a new hotel.

While I understand a couple of issues were minor and fixable, I have low tolerance a roach in my room (more than once - see photos) and being misinformed by staff. Considering we spent almost $1,000 for a 5 night stay, we expected a better experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Made reservations based on location and the fact that the hotel is fairly new and appears clean. Booked for 5 nights for an employee from out of town for training. She was subjected to sugar ants all over her bathroom and then roaches. By the 4th night she had had it with their "extermination tactics" and I called to hotel to rectify this situation. They moved her to a suite, turns out the suite had a pest problem too. There were roaches in the 2nd room. Exterminating a room with an occupant with Asthma is ludicrous. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It needs to be fumigated and cleaned before the doors are open to patrons.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Booked thru company and have stayed here a couple times before. Hotel is super easy to get in and out of traffic wise. It's across from shopping and a lot of good places to eat. Definitely walking distance if you don't mind a short walk. Th staff was and is always so friendly and happy to ask questions. Rooms were very clean and bistro in lobby is awesome.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Luke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

In a time where hotels seem to short change on tv channels I will say that this hotel gets 5 stars. A very nice change of pace. The hotel staff is solid as well. The location is not the best if you are looking for beach access as it is 30 minutes away.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
#17 of 65 in Pensacola
197 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pensacola

Address: 451 Creighton Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6250
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: $164 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pensacola 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Pensacola, Florida hotels, you'll love the Courtyard Pensacola. Our Courtyard in Pensacola, FL is just off I-10, near Pensacola Christian College (PCC) and the University of West Florida (UWF). We're minutes from emerald waters, and the pristine sands of Pensacola Beach, as well as attractions like downtown Pensacola and the Lighthouse. Our Pensacola hotel features stylish, modern decor as well as free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, and microwaves in every room. Our new hotel lobby features media pod booths and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfast and dinner options with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. After a full day, unwind in our indoor pool or fitness room. Planning an event? Our space can host up to 35. Few hotels in Pensacola can match our attention to detail, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Marriott
Pensacola Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing