We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Staff in the business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Every one of the staff was awesome and attentive and went overboard to be of service. Whenever we needed anything they were quick to bring it to our room or get it ready for us coming down stairs. We stayed there twice for 1 week at a time each. Very good house keeping. Clean, close to everything, comfortable bed and great value for price! Tyrek and Tafaria are great managers and Trinity at front desk is also a delight. They truly make you feel like guest at their home. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: we liked the third floor whats really cool is that the windows open all the way for that good pensac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossjonesonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you so much for letting us know that this was not your first time as a guest at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, and it will definitely not be your last! We are delighted to read you were overwhelmed not only with our outstanding hospitality and convenient location but also with the value we offer. I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team, especially with Tyrek and Trinity for the job well done. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Spend 4 night..was a wonderful stay..nice staff , best manager...This is one of my best stay in Pensacola hotels. Moreover this is my first time to this hotel. I really enjoyed my stay...It's really a home from home. The kitchen and bathroom are excellent..but there was no swimming pool and no gymnastic. It's quiet and safe to stay..I will be staying here again when ever am in Pensacola.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Prince O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Prince, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America Pensacola - University Mall, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. It's great to know you enjoyed your first stay with us as well as our facilities and service. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

The price was righty and the location isn't bad as it was close to some great Mexican and the best breakfast in town. Unfortunately that is where it ends. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Room, despite being a non smoking room, was clearly smoked in, recently. Butts in the window sill and a terrible stink. Room was small and the rest of the clientele was somewhat sketchy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank ExpatAgainandAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

We sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay with us. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process. We are working with our housekeeping team to make sure these issues aren't repeated. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

My stay here at Extended Stay America has been awesome. I recommend this hotel for those staying either short or long term. It close to the freeway, shopping location and restaurants. Both Tafaria Rubin, Tyrek Byke and as well as the rest of the staff there have been very professional and helpful in making my stay feel at home. Thank you all for your kindness and professionalism.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

George, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall. I'm delighted that our location was ideal for your plans and that you were pleased with our service. I will share your compliments with my entire team, especially Tafaria and Tyrek. Thanks for recommending us to future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Tyrek at the front desk was pleasant & professional. This was a last minute trip & ESA was the only place close to the university with room. Tyrek put a cot in the room to provide the second bed.

The room was not as clean as it should have been. The hard floors were sticky; I used the dish towel to wipe them...it turned black. There was hair in the tub. The card welcoming us said that a team leader had personally checked the room and signed her name. I think that before I made a claim like that, I'd have made sure.

The grab & go breakfast is just that: coffee, tea or hot chocolate, muffins, granola bars and oatmeal or grits to mix up in a coffee cup.

Tyrek is to be complimented for his front desk work.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank moajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for including us in your travel plans. We are glad you liked the service delivered by our associate Tyrek, but we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced, unfortunately, we missed something during this process. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
3.8 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
138 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
5.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Pensacola -University Area
8.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest
0.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
#16 of 65 in Pensacola
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall

Address: 809 Bloodworth Ln, Pensacola, FL 32504-6401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: $86 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Pensacola - University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Extended Stay America Pensacola
Extended Stay Pensacola
Pensacola Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing