We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Room & Overall Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We enjoyed our weekend at Extended Stay. It was a holiday weekend, but they made every effort to make the stay feel right at home. They took care of all of my requests. The room looked a little beat up, but it was a great room for the money!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 146mistya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Mistya, thank you for the nice comments and for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall. We are delighted you liked our attentive service and suitable rates. Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize our efforts, and we hope to welcome you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

Friendly, helpful staff clean atmosphere, great location, and conveinent to the places we visited. Just what we needed while looking for a home in Pensacola. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank christy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Christy, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall. We are delighted to know our outstanding hospitality and convenient location helped make your stay a memorable one. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Hotel was old and run down, a lot of people just hanging around front door and lobby my drifters don't know just uncomfortable,floors out front full of cig butts and filthy, wouldn't recommend unless your looking for really cheap,

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank jamesbE1837XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I was very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and I am very sorry that did not happen when you were here. I am very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

My stay was for many months. During this time the Staff became like family. So helpful with all my requirements.
I truly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this accommodation to all.
Bottom levels and less hassle with luggage.
Coffee bar in the morning was great

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Ann, thank you for your glowing review. We are delighted to read you had an amazing experience and that our staff made you feel at home and took excellent care of you. We appreciate your recommendation and cannot wait to welcome you back to Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I've stayed at this location many times over the last 10 years and I've always been satisfied. Friendly staff, quick check-in and the rooms are always clean. Great location close to lots of food and shopping. And, only about a 20 minute drive to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wdroe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

We appreciate your consistent support of Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall. It's always a pleasure to see a familiar face, and we love having you as a regular guest! Thanks also for letting us know that we continue to please you with our service, clean facilities, and convenient location. We value your patronage and look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
3.8 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
138 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
5.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Pensacola -University Area
8.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest
0.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
#17 of 65 in Pensacola
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall

Address: 809 Bloodworth Ln, Pensacola, FL 32504-6401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: $86 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Pensacola - University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Extended Stay America Pensacola
Extended Stay Pensacola
Pensacola Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing