We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roasted Chicken Sandwich - Thumbs Down”
Review of Wawa

Wawa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 April 2018

First and last time I had their Roasted Chicken Sandwich. Certainly did NOT taste roasted, more like canned, boiled or microwaved. Nasty.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Stopped in after driving all night ordered breakfast bagel and coffee good enough. But...... then I had to use the ladies room . It was absolutely disgusting!!! I've seen cleaner Porto potties. I don't understand how the employees don't notice. They seem fairly well staffed. Obviously this is a real issue here after reading past reviews !!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 371debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

To think I wasted a whole year not going there because it was a gas station when actually it's a gas station and food establishment the food there is fantastic so are the soups the coffee very happy with this place

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank bugsymob2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This was my third and last attempt to buy one of their pre-made sandwiches in the cooler case. Why buy pre-made instead of their made to order subs? Well some of their packaged sandwiches contain ingredients not available at the made to order station. And some sound very good but...............

Each time, the bottom of the bread was wet. At least I opened the packages in the car before driving off and was able to go back in and get a refund.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped in while charging car at new charging station. Popped in the restrooms to wash hands before getting breakfast. No soap, filthy restrooms! Walked around the store prior to ordering...checking into the kitchen. Walked out without ordering. Looks like a busy place, however I wouldn’t eat here for free. Disgusting! WAWA management should visit this store.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Markozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wawa also viewed

 

Been to Wawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing