We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hampton - would gladly stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We stayed here one night prior to a cruise. Typically we stay closer to the port (17th Street or the airport area) but were cruising with friends who live in Davie so this hotel was close to them.

Upon checking in, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the Hampton arranges reasonable shuttles to cruise ships. They picked us up promptly at FLL airport upon arrival.

Like others have said, the location is very convenient (especially if you don't have a car) as there is a mall across the street with lots of shopping and restaurants, and even a Regal twelve-plex!

This Hampton has a very nice and quiet pool oasis. While on December 19 the pool was rather cool, the hot-tub was nice. The room was typical Hampton but clean. Breakfast was good. Pleasant staff as well.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank startraindd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 555 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2014

My Wife and I stayed for four nights in December. Rooms were spacious, quiet and clean. Manager must pay attention to detail as everything in the room worked, especially the exhaust fan in the bathroom. I personally hate taking a shower and having to wait ten minutes for the steam to leave the room so I can shave.
Location was convenient for the shopping my Wife wanted to do, very good restaurants are close by.
We would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babbydaddy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014

The location of the hotel is ideal being amid a major shopping center and restaurants. With all of the neighborhood distractions, the rooms are quiet and very safe. The staff there is both cordial and professional. Would highly recommend if staying in the Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank globalemprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We enjoyed our stay as it was convenient to the cruise port. Our shuttle driver was courteous and very helpful. Our room was nice and clean and worth th price. We enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and could eat at our leisure without having to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank williamgR7357RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014

The hotel is well located, near a commercial center and a plentiful of restaurants. The staff is very friendly and makes the stay very enjoyable. Furthermore, they provide free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise terminal.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Jacques P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
1.1 km away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
7.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: $207 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing