We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We stopped on our way to Key West for a 2 night stay. This is the neatest place! Although we missed breakfast this morning, we were able to catch a quick bite of chicken tacos during social hour / dinner in the lobby. Newly renovated, the 2 bedroom suite provided ample space for us to scatter to our respective corners. The front office staff is SO nice and very accommodating. We definitely plan to stay here on our return trip from the Keys!! Fire pit and pristine pool are bonuses! Highly recommend!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paige G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night while visiting Plantation. The rooms are really nice and I loved the layout. However, I did not sleep as well here as other hotels. The air conditioner was pretty loud and the bed was not the most comfortable. The staff were very nice.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank FamTimeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I recently stayed at the property over the weekend and was amazed at the superior level of Good customer service displayed by guest service representative Danielle!!! She was amazing, went well above and beyond to ensure I was comfortable and my requests were accommodated. Now to the review; the check in process was smooth, the room was very comfortable. The room we had was equipped with a stove, large fridge, dishes, and a dish washer. The WIFI was free and worked very well in the lobby and room. The property also had a basketball court, hot tub, and free breakfast (all things I enjoy). The breakfast was actually much better than other places I have stayed and they also offer free drinks and popcorn in the lobby. Now to the issues; in our room the a/c was a bit loud but once inside the bedroom it isn't all that bad, the key access doors to the room hallways close very slowly making it a bit of a concern for people coming inside once you have used your key to open the door. I have to say outside of that it isn't a bad property, everything works the way it should and it is very comfortable. The customer service I received alone is more than enough for me to get me to come back and also recommend this property to others. It's very close to the Broward mall (2 minutes away), the surrounding area isn't all the great but for the price it's an all in all good deal! Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Look out for holiday weekends, the place is jam packed with party goers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Although the room are dated, everything worked. The staff was excellent from check-in to check out. The General Manager is always around and listens. Rhonda, his assistant is tremendous. This was a very good property and good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Stayed here a single night to attend a retirement party in town. Had used the mobile check in, was on my way to my room in under 30 seconds. Had requested a room away from traffic noise, was in a 2nd floor 1 BR suite as far away from the traffic as possible. (Thanks for the upgrade) The room was well appointed and, with the exception of the sliding closet doors, in excellent repair. The room appears to have been recently renovated and the furniture is a significant improvement from what I have been seeing at RI's around the country. Staff excellent, very responsive to requests. Breakfast the next morning was excellent as well, far better than others I have seen in recent months.
Having seen some comments regarding the area, I must say I had no issues or concerns with the area as Plantation and the Macys mall area are quite upscale and, having lived here for many years, I felt quite comfortable.
All in all, one of my favorite RI's and I am hard to please! Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I was in the building to the rear. Very quiet, quite pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Number1NolesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
2.4 km away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
0.5 km away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.1 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 130 N University Dr, Plantation, FL 33324-2016
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Plantation
#4 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: $174 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation has brand-new suites and features the ideal amenities to make it the perfect extended stay Fort Lauderdale hotel. Conveniently located off I-595, our Plantation hotel is just 15 minutes from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Ports. Guests appreciate the close proximity to travel destinations such as the BB&T Center, Sun Life Stadium, and downtown Miami. Our new, pet-friendly suites include free WiFi, separate living area with pullout sofa, stylish furnishings and 50% more space than rooms at other Planation hotels. The highlight of every suite is the fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances. We even have free grocery delivery to help stock your fridge. If you don't want to cook, enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning with a variety of fruits, cereals, and entrees including Belgian waffles. Maintain an active lifestyle in our 24-hour fitness center or outdoor Sport Court or just relax at our outdoor pool. Local travel is easy with the free shuttle service, making this the perfect Fort Lauderdale/Plantation Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Residence Inn Plantation
Plantation Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing