We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, space, price, availability, breakfast was great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The junior suite was spacious, convenient, with a great pool, gym and breakfast. Availability, parking is always available. Perfect when traveling with teens. Closeto the Sawgrass mall, restaurants and sorts of markets up the street.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APVald, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Lesley T,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. Please come again.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

It's a typical HIExpress, not the newest but OK.
There is only On Demand Television when you pay huge amount of money for it. The Fitness room is way smaller than on other HIExpress I visit. After the first week stay, the room was not cleaned thoroughly anymore!!! The carpet in the corridor wasn't cleaned during two weeks.
The Elevator was broken couple times during my stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APVald, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Jo F,

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.
We hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Drove over 5 hours, through the rain and was ready to check in. That process was fast, got to the room and went into the bathroom and there was hair in the sink, there was pubes on the seat and around the toilet and in the shower. The beds was clean and fresh. The breakfast was a joke. Pork sausage, scrambled eggs, and crusted gravy. Seen in side the kitchen and it was nasty. Everything is cluttered and unorganized. So me and my wife went to Denny's. The best choice giving the options. Working for hotels for over 5 years and being in the Ihg family for over 3 years, I would say this hotel was a fail. Unbelievable. The only thing good about this place was it was close to the bb&t center. If it wasn't for that, I would have booked some where else.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APVald, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear SJC,

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.
We hope that you give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Had to be in Florida in the summer, yuck. staying at the Holiday Inn Express made it a bit better. Rooms are large, comfortable and well appointed. Bathroom was fine, nice shower and thick towels. Breakfast was fine. I kept saying I'd try the pancake maker but never did.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjfmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APVald, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear rjfmkt,

Thank you for staying with us and for that most kind review. Please come again.

Sincerely,
Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I arrived late so the only drawback was parking could be difficult and you may have to do some walking. The lobby was nice, the attendant was quite pleasant, the room was clean and updated, pretty much like all the HIE's i've visited before, so overall it was a typical pleasant experience. I had a little mishap, that i thought could have been avoided if onsite management were a little more attentive. I checked in and presented a credit card and a DL, and when i checked out i was asked if i would like to leave the charges on the card, and I said yes. Only a few days later to realize that they had charged a credit card i had on file with my IHG rewards membership that i only used for work related reimbursement items, and not the card i gave when checking in. So i had to call and have them clear that up but that too was painless, except it kinda looked like i was partying with my company card. All in all a very nice hotel for the price, I will continue to use HIE they are awesome.

Room Tip: upper floors away from elevators if you want a nice quite time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TriniShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APVald, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Trini Shawn,

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. Please come
again.

Sincerely,

Armando Valdes, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
6.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2 km away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel and Suites Sports Complex
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
3 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation

Address: 1701 N University Dr, Plantation, FL 33322-4108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: $197 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plantation is set in a beautiful tropical environment, just minutes from Sawgrass Mills shopping mall, Sawgrass Corporate Park, the Bank Atlantic Center and only minutes from Ft. Lauderdale airport. The hotel is adjacent to the regional headquarters of Motorola, and within minutes of major offices for the following corporations: Nortel, American Express, Bell South, Nova SE University and the Sawgrass Corporate Park. We're just six miles west of Ft. Lauderdale in the flourishing Plantation area, less than 4 miles from Sawgrass Mills Mall and within twenty five minutes of the beach, Ft. Lauderdale Airport, Museum of Discovery and Science, Dolphin Stadium, Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall (3 miles), Broward Mall (2 miles), Bank Atlantic Center (4 miles) and Broward Performing Arts Center. Visit Plantation, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Holiday Inn Express Plantation
Holiday Inn Plantation
Plantation Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing