We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good shopping nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a two block walk to Westfield (Broward) Mall and minutes drive to Sawgrass. Restaurants are nearby and one of our favorites was Smokey Bones for great ribs.
The staff are friendly and accommodating. Alana was a big help. The rooms are comfortable with a coffee maker and mini fridge. Ice machines are on all three floors. Parking is easy and convenient.
This hotel offered good value for the money and I would recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your remarks on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate our guest feedback. We are glad that you had a great time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

The staff was excellent and extremely friendly. The pool and lobby are nice. Room was disgusting. Tub had enamel chipping off. Asked for a cot and it had a giant urine stain on it. Probably should've thrown this one out. Only stayed 1 night and went to another hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. I am working with both our Housekeeping and Engineering to ensure that this was an isolated incident. Thank You for bringing it to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Located close to the mall area in Plantation Florida, the hotel has clean, attractive rooms and many great amenities. The Cafe is well run, offers Starbuck's coffee, and freshly prepared hot items, including eggs and bacon. They offer lunch and evening meals as well. Swimming pool on site.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahjay192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Had a great two day stay at this hotel. Live two hours north. Came down for hubby's birthday so that he could enjoy playing poker at the casino.

I enjoyed the room while he enjoyed poker. Liked the tv channels and the patio overlooking the pool. Great evenings sitting on patio, enjoying the breezy, warm climate, sounds of voices at the pool and looking up at the beautiful skies. Sat for hours enjoying the evening

Pleasant stay! Friendly staff and clean room. All good experience in Marriott hotels in the state of FL.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank bahamamama540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This hotel is centrally located among shops and restaurants of all types. We chose it because it was close to Nova South Eastern University. It was just my husband and I on this trip. We stayed for five nights. The staff is helpful and polite in this hotel and the hotel was very quiet. The room is very tiny there is only a small area by the sink and mirror. you have to carry the coffee pot into there to make the coffee. The only mirror and get ready space is in front of the sink, this was a problem for just the two of us I can't imagine if we had brought our kids what it would have been like. There also isn't a ventilation fan in the bathroom, seems odd for humid Florida and is bad in a small hotel room. There is not a continental breakfast at this hotel also, there is a bistro which serves Starbucks products. This makes the fact that they only give you one packet of caffeinated coffee in your room for two people problematic.Also the pillows are awful, very flat. The location was great for us and we weren't there to spend a lot of time in our room so it worked out good for us I would not recommend this for people traveling with their family and if you have to spend a lot of time in the room and the pool is very small. If you need a reasonably priced place to lay your head for a night with food close by this is a great quiet option.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Joy2U2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for your comments and responding on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
1.3 km away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
1.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 7780 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3342
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range: $202 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Courtyard Plantation
Plantation Courtyard
Plantation Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing