We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Port Charlotte(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Bay Inn suites(Port Charlotte)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$67
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlotte Bay Resort(Port Charlotte)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
39
9
11
14
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
9
11
14
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesnight clerknight staydiabetichurricaneirmafloridabarbara
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice accommodations clean room very comfortable bed, good breakfast available every day, highly recommend, good restaurants nearby close to shopping staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will be back to stay at again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Weinner66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

My favorite place to stay by all means. I am here quite often and love all the staff and all of them make sure needs are taken care of. If something is missing or if I need something cleaned they help right away. They have very good rates and most important PET FRIENDLY !!!! <3

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank GiaMaldonado18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My elderly friend (with diabetes and heart problems) had no power in her home for a week due to Hurricane Irma, which meant no A/C. The shelters were uncomfortable for her, and my house was full with family members, also displaced. There were no hotel rooms to be found anywhere in Charlotte County. When I called Knights Inn, they heard the desperation in my voice, and graciously rented me a family members room for three days. When I picked up my friend at the hotel on the third day, her power had come on that morning... I can't thank Knights Inn enough for their kindness.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Elise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knights I, Manager at Knights Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We are so pleased that everything worked out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Hi I found knights inn cause of hurricane Irma,I lived in Naples fl and had to leave Naples cause of Irma and I call Knights Inn ,was very nice on the phone and it was a great place to stay and will come back again
Great people and very friendly about having a dog

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Was looking for a room on Tuesday 12 September just after Hurricane Irma left the state.Barbara at reception could not have been nicer and managed to book me in with the one room that was spare.

Also managed to upgrade the room to boot

Fantastic service and also you could not get a room in the area for love or money

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews