We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled Room ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Our room was remodeled and looked very nice. The beds are TOO HIGH for older people to get in and out of (but this is now the norm in the new or remodeled HIE). The toilet flushed slowly and needed too much time to fill. Not sure if the bathroom remodel was done but there is a loose floor tile and the screws are visible where connected to the wall by the sink.

The room was clean, the breakfast was totally as expected and Phylis at check in was very nice and helpful.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. Your feedback about our renovations is much appreciated. We can only improve our hotel with feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent is the best word I could think of. We stayed for an extended amount of time and This Hotel was by far my favorite Hotel I've stayed at to date. It's newly renovated and beautiful. The most comfortable beds on Earth are found here. It's always quiet and peaceful. They offer free breakfast in the a.m. and fresh baked cookies in the p.m. and My favorite, fresh & hot coffee around the clock. Infact We loved our stay here so much we were sad to leave and go back home. This Holiday Inn Express here in Port Charlotte, FL is most definitely recommend to everyone. You can't go wrong. Thank You to all the wonderful staff for you're great hospitality and help You all offered to My Family and Myself.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank reneemusich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

I'll start with the good:
Close to I-75 and where we wanted to travel in the area. They are in process of renovating property. Spacious king suite with fridge and large flat screen TV. Had blackout drapes.
The bad:
Our room (#308) was renovated but after you took a shower, which had a sliding barn door type shower door, water leaked all over the floor onto the bath mat. Could be a slip hazard. Notified front desk upon checkout on the 2nd day as we thought maybe we didn't have the door closed all the way the first day but they said they were aware of it and were going to have it looked at as well as another king room with same problem. Why would you book those rooms with that issue! Walls very thin and I've stayed in many Holiday Inns and this was pretty bad. Also, door latches leading to hallway were very noisy when doors closed. Our bed was so high off the floor, I had trouble getting into it and had to "slide" out of it. We laughed about it, but come on. Mattress was pretty firm but pillows comfortable. Cafe worker couldn't keep up with keeping food stocked and food subpar in taste at this locale. Due to construction and electric vehicles working in area and staying there, parking was an issue. Elevator doors rubbing and making noise--needs painting too. Because of these issues, I have a hard time recommending this hotel until issues are addressed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. As you stated there are many items we still need to address with our renovations. We are learning from our mistakes and correcting them as come across them. We should be complete with our renovations by mid 2018. I hope you give us another chance to show you we want our guest to have a great experience while staying with us and your comments have not gone unoticed. Thank you again for letting us know where we need to improve to make all our guests have a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I had to make reservations on very short notice and this was one of the few hotels in the area with vacancies so I had little option. All and all, it was an average hotel. On the plus side there were fresh cookies, a very comfortable bed and a great shower. On the other hand - the air conditioner was amazingly noisy, the in-room refrigerator was also noisy and the two would take turns but, the worst was the the smell in the hallway. I'm not sure what it was but it smelled like a cat box that needed to be emptied two weeks ago. Fortunately, once inside the room there was no odor - just noise.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bjdoliber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for telling us about your stay. I see you had some issues while staying with us. Your comments will be used for training our staff to make every guest have a wonderful experience while staying with us. The parking issues will become better once our renovations are complete by the end of the year. I hope you give us another chance to show you how we can shine with our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed there last night as we had a fishing charter today.

No hot water but I understand things happen. However, the toilet was leaking as well as the shower head.

The bed was pretty comfortable and the personnel was nice. The breakfast was pretty good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us during your family vacation. I am so sorry about the issues you had while staying with us. We will address the issues you had in the rooms. Its always nice to hear about our guests stay the good and the bad. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
8.9 km away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
801 reviews
9.3 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte

Address: 24440 Sandhill Blvd, Port Charlotte, FL 33983-5298
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: $210 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Charlotte, Florida is a unique change from the ordinary interstate hotel. We are proud of our newly remodeled hotel, ans hope you will visit us soon! With an excellent location in southwest Florida, this beautifully decorated 69 room hotel is situated directly on Lake Sandhill just east of I-75 at exit 170. A great destination for overnight trips or extended stays. Numerous dining and entertainment options are available within miles, including the new Applebees across the street.This newly renovated hotel is located within close proximity to major cities such as Sarasota, Fort Myers, and Arcadia. It is also a short drive from the growing Punta Gorda/North Fort Myers Airport. Hotel features include free local phone calls, high-speed Internet, and 37" HD TV with HBO. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring hot options daily including eggs, breakfast meats and our new freshly made pancakes. Also, a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/ pastries, and yogurt. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Port Charlotte, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Visit us and see why we're Great Hotels Guests Love! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Holiday Inn Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing