We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Highly satisfied with our stay. The property is well-maintained, he location was convenient for us and the price was great. The complimentary breakfast provided a good variety of foods and was tasty. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for the great review of your time with us. I am happy to see that you were pleased with everything. We look forward to your next trip to the area and another opportunity to WOW you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night. The hotel has been recently renovated so everything looks modern and new. The room was super clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Andrew at the front desk gave us very good restaurant suggestions and directions. My only complaint, and it is minor, the lobby was DARK. It almost looked like they had closed up shop when we came back from dinner at 10:00. Honestly, it was kind of creepy...

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Stephanie D,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy Andrew was able to suggest some good restaurants to try. I will let him know you were pleased with his service. I do apologize about the Lobby being too dark. We are required to turn down the lights, but maybe they were turned down a bit too much.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Donna and the Team at the Hampton by Hilton of Port Charlotte, Florida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

First time surprising the 4 grandkids for Christmas. Best Christmas ever! The weather in the 80’s (sub zero back in NY), the Love of Family and the hotel was conveniently located close to the kids homes. I can’t praise the staff enough with how friendly and professional they were. Nanci, who tended to our breakfast needs, was charming. The hotel was clean, fitness equipment exceptional and the pool was a bonus. But the one thing that I will remember, and which will bring me back
again, is the truly friendly staff. That can be hard to find in this day and age! Thank you for making a great stay even better.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Q8691LIjamesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Q8691LIjamesd,
Happy Holidays to you! I am glad to hear that your stay was so wonderful, especially during your surprise visit with the grandkids.
I am very happy to hear that our staff and in particular, Nanci made such an impact on your experience with us. We love doing what we do and I will let them all know you appreciated their efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our little corner of Port Charlotte, Florida again soon.
Sincerely,
Donna and the Team at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Port Charlotte/Punta Gorda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

I was extremely disappointed and irritated by the treatment of the management of this hotel. Upon checking and I requested a late check out for 2 PM, where the receptionist said she would check with the manager and came back and said that would be okay. While working in the lobby, the manager came to me at about 12:30 PM to indicate that I should have checked out at noon and that late checkout was 12 PM. After indicating my request for late check out, his response was that did not happen. At that point I went and packed up my belongings whereupon he called the room and indicate at I would be charged an extra night for the late checkout. That charge has showed up on my credit card. I have never been so irritated with a Hilton property in any of my prior visits. Apparently Hilton honors membership doesn't mean anything in this hotel. At check-in I did not feel that I was treated as a Hilton diamond member even though I was recognized as one. The check out for reasons stated prior was very acrimonious as a manager hasten to throw us out of the hotel indicating that my prior request for a late 2 PM checkout was never granted. Male staff I interacted with were less than courteous which I overlooked, female staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Internet service was TERRIBLE as I could not connect any of my device following normal protocol. I had to call tech support who had to manually connect each device individually. I was not offered an explanation for the problem, and the problem was never resolved. Because of the issue with late checkout I was charged an extra night for checking out at 1:30 PM, being given that short span of time to pack all my belongings clean up the room to exit the hotel. I have no idea what to be done differently, as this anomaly caught me totally off guard as I have never had this kind of experience in any other Hilton property. I would still like an explanation for the issues that resulted in my not being able to connect to the Internet using my last name and room number. This would give me some clarity on any issues I need to address for any future states

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

I am very sorry for your disappointment, but as discussed on the phone your request was only granted through 12pm. Unfortunately you had never conveyed to us your want to stay later. Having been sold out the night prior and the day of your departure it was not possible for us to accommodate a 2pm checkout and still guarantee that day's arrivals would have clean rooms ready. Regarding our internet, I am glad that our technical support team was able to get your multiple devices connected. With so many various devices on the market today we feel it is best to leave the handling of guest devices up to professional technicians. I am proud to say that with recent upgrade to our WiFi package we now offer speeds as fast as 15Mbps. When the technical team advises me of what the issue was with your personal devices I will convey their answer to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We love their Park/Fly option, especially if you have an early flight and you live far from the airport. Their shuttle take you to the airport. On your arrivals, we just give Hampton a call. The shuttle pick you up and take you back to your car.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Alice H,
While we do appreciate kind reviews, I can not take responsibility for this one. I am not sure where the hotel is that you are reviewing but I am sure they would be happy to have received this one. Unfortunately, we do not have Park/Fly options nor a shuttle.
I do hope that one day we will be the recipient of your kindness!
Best regards,
Donna and the Team at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Port Charlotte/Punta Gorda Florida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL
9.2 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
8.7 km away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda

Address: 24480 Sandhill Blvd, Port Charlotte, FL 33983-5298
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#5 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: $168 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing and rewarding stay at the newly refurbished Hampton Inn Port Charlotte hotel. Discover the old world tranquility and spectacular wildlife of Charlotte Harbor. Our inviting hotel is nestled on a private lake in the prestigious Deep Creek area of Port Charlotte, Florida. Unwind on pristine beaches or enjoy world-class fishing expeditions and peaceful river excursions near the hotel. Visit the charming town of Punta Gorda and view historic mansions or dine and shop in Fisherman’s Village.Relax in a comfortable guest room with thoughtful amenities at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte hotel recently completely remodeled in 2013. Unwind with a movie or selection of premium channels on a 32-inch HD flat-screen TV. Stay connected with business with free high speed internet access and catch up with work at the desk. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast overlooking Sandhill Lake. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Revive with an energizing workout in the fitness center or a refreshing swim in the pool. Make business easy in the business center complete with helpful amenities and services.All newly remodeled rooms include Hampton's Cloud 9 Bed and Bedding, complete with fresh, clean duvet covers and triple sheeting. Our rooms not only feature all Hampton standard amenities, but also 32" HD TV, but refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and a laptop tray for your use. Hampton Inn thinks of everything a guest needs, and the Port Charlotte location offers a 100% new property. Enjoy our new Sundry Shop, Fitness Center, Pool Area and Business Center, as well as lobby, breakfast area and guest rooms. When you leave the Hampton Inn Port Charlotte, you will be well rested and energized for work or leisure travel! Come Feel The Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda Hotel Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing