We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
93
142
95
51
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
142
95
51
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleaninstant oatmealcontinental breakfastmy motherrestaurants and shoppingbagelsup to datevisit familyenglish muffinthe breakfast areahairdryerfurnituremicrowaveflport
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Nice overnight stay. Great buffet breakfast. Nice little outdoor pool. Expect to spend some money...they are the most expensive hotel within 10 miles each way. It is very clean and comfortable though. Mini golf right next door and Chinese restaurant in walking distance.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your comments and review. We do appreciate your choosing the Howard Johnson for your stay. Please do note that our pricing is market value to the area and is in line with our competition. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Port Richey area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

As the title says don't waste your time. Being a disabled veteran and having a service dog and being shunned to the nastiest dirtiest room that they have because of my dog. Then they refused to even give me blankets for the beds and wanted to give me some crappy thin cotton blanket. Disrespectful, don't follow their standards for being pet friendly, and questionable area around the hotel. There's apartment complex that we seen crack dealers on the second floor. Stay away from this place. And if you're a veteran please pass on that they treat us like s***.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your comments and review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please note that your comments are important to us and we will be passing to our management team for review. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

What a bad experience from the start. First, we were told we didn't have reservations. Second, we were told they didnt any rooms, even with me showing our reservation/confirmation number, in which we had already paid for the room in advance. Third, I started getting a little hot under the collar; when they asked if it was alright to put us up in a Handicap room.

Forth, the staff was kind of Bipolor. Some were pleasent and helpful and some were very unpleasant and very hard to get them to come to the front desk. The house keeping was very good. We did notice some of the staff swimming in the pool quite often.

There seemed to quite a bit of homeless people hanging around the block where the the hotel is located.

We don't recommend this hotel if you are expecting something that can be enjoyed. It might be great for a quick stay.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your comments and review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please note that your comments are important to us and we will be passing to our management team for review. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews