We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mainstay Suites(Port Saint Joe)(Great Value!)
US$119
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape San Blas Inn(Port Saint Joe)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Inn(Port Saint Joe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Apalach Inn(Apalachicola)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Inn(Apalachicola)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$186
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gibson Inn(Apalachicola)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$126
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St George Inn(St. George Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon Hill Lodge(Port Saint Joe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
16
15
3
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
15
3
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt worksbay houseoutdoor showerthese cabinsold floridastate parkscallopsleereedlookouttvkingfishersalinaskayaklodgingbaysideac
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great time with my 13 year old niece was our 2nd summer.. we love walking out in the bay after a day at the beach. Cabin is decorated adorable. It has been updated very comfortable and charming. Several of the cabins have also been remolded and updated. It is very quiet on the bayside but within walking distance to the Sandbucket BBQ (very good food) restaurant and the new Scallop Republic.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank bologna81162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this location 3-4 times for family trips & I recommend it - we have stayed in captains quarters in the past - this trip the bay house which was a little larger - good value - comfortable lodging - great view bay front w/boardwalk access to the bay - lots of critter exploring for the little ones - beach access down the road at Salinas Park & at St Joseph's State Park.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mimi_x4_tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We spent several nights in the Kingfisher while working in the area. It was adequate for the 2 of us and our furry companion. I can't comment on the other cabins.
Rustic it is not. Smells musty when you open the door. It is very small. No granite/ hardwood/ tile/ stainless here - loooow-end finishes in this cabin - vinyl, pressed board, cheap paneling, but the house is structurally well-built and it is fully equipped. The AC was great and we loved the screened porches. The location is fantastic - quiet, peaceful, and serene. The dishes and flatware were good. The furniture was adequate. The Wi-Fi was good the TV was good.
The rooms are really small and the bathroom is tiny. The shower is sooooo small you pretty much have to turn the water off to lather - has to be less that 2 ft square. There is an outdoor shower that is enclosed but it is not much bigger and the floor was nasty. The grounds around our cabin were pretty shabby with trash and construction debris strewn about - and it has been there for a long time. The cabin is probably not adequate for more than 2 people, unless you have 2 small kids and not much luggage. Maybe the other cabins are better.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stopped in to visit older relatives who were staying in one of the Old Salt Works cabins. We could not have been more disappointed for them. Their one room cabin had stairs that were in desperate need of repair-they were rickety, uneven with many nails sticking out, torn screens, bad carpeting, and appliances that did not work. Rustic and charming are not words we would use. The flora and fauna were in desperate need of a trim. The cabin next door looked like a garbage dump. And, the worst part was that they paid way too much; they could have had a nice condo in one of the spots farther up the Cape for what they paid per week. We feel the owners took advantage.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I enjoyed staying at the Lookout for three weeks. I had a wonderful experience while staying there. The wildlife was unbelievable on the bayside of Cape San Blas. Eagles, Bobcats, Linx , Bears I seen all of them while I was there. And the beach was just across the street besides the birds I saw over twenty dolphins. The owner and some of the visitors I met were just real friendly and kind.

Room Tip: All the cabins are nice most with a bay view.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews