We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great time at Babcock Ranch EcoTour

Great time for everyone!! Rhonda was a great tour guide...we enjoyed her very much! We always try... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed today
chrishankins2012
,
Bonita Springs, Florida
Great Adventure in your own backyard!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our Eco Tour visit to Babcock Ranch. Andrea was a great tour guide. She... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed today
amarino953
,
Punta Gorda, Florida
Read all 1,817 reviews
  
Reviews (1,817)
Filter reviews
1,817 results
Traveller rating
1,569
207
21
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,569
207
21
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide great tour bannock old florida swamp buggy cracker cattle wild turkeys gator bites cypress swamp real florida converted school baby alligator minute tour florida history school bus old school all ages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,817 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Overall this is an enjoyable tour and you will see animals. The guide is knowledgeable. However the road is rough with several potholes whichthe driver didn’t consider those who sat in the back. My friend bounced of the seat several times and almost landed on the floor. My back hurt for a couple of days. Not fun.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank denjen1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Wife and I were near Fort Myres for a long 3 day weekend and looking for something outdoorsy to do. We found the Babcock Ranch Eco Tours online. What a neat, fun, educational tour. They really provide you alot of detail about the land, forest, ecosystem, swamps, and the animals. This would be great for kids too!. Several people on our swamp buggy tour were people who have done it before! We saw gators, wild pigs, deer, turkey and all sorts of birds. Guides are VERY knowledgeable and will answer questions. I highly recommend the tour to anyone that enjoys nature and the outdoors Their restaurant was a huge surprise as well and the food was outstanding since we needed a quick lunch before we headed to Port Charlotte. George, Macclenny FL

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank OffGridGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

We really enjoyed the tour. I’ve learned a lot about wild life and appreciated the respect our guide had for all the creatures living there. She was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Our driver (Darlene?) was great , explaining and providing a lot of information during the bus tour.

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank seal0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Our guide was very informative.
We got to see many alligators and baby ones too. There was a herd of black hogs with babies too and saw a baby fawn. It was nice going through swampy water in some parts. Wish we could have petted or touched the baby alligator though.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank k2home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews