We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Punta Gorda(Punta Gorda)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
American Inn(Punta Gorda)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Creekside RV Resort(Punta Gorda)
US$70
Pitchup.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burnt Store Marina(Punta Gorda)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
13
9
8
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
9
8
9
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Not a friendly check-in. We should have taken the clue to find other accommodations. Room had tile floor (very dirty) Basic TV, no cable. Didn't use shower but no hot water in sink. Nothing fancy. Was suppose to be non-smoking room but odor upon entering almost knocked me out. Did get a little better as soon as I turned on air conditioner and could circulate air. Will say that the room was quiet enough for sleeping. No breakfast available although its right across highway from an IHOP.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OldCity03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

If you just need a room to crash then this will work. The wifi isn't the fastest. Water in shower was very hot. The pool was very clean. Our housekeeper Jr wasvery helpful during our week there. You might want to bring your own pillow if possible. It is located next to a firehouse.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Did not expect much, but was very pleasantly surprised! The grounds are beautiful. They have a nice pool with privacy from the road and motel rooms. The cleaning staff was good, very friendly, and helpful. I thought the price was reasonable compared to other hotel/motels in the area and the location was much better. It is close to most of what the area has to offer. We ended up staying for a week because of car trouble and they were very accommodating. This is, by far, the best Budget Inn we have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceehook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Pathetic from the start. No toilet paper in the room when we checked in, asked the creepy guy at the front desk for some and he asked how many guests were in our room using it because there might be an extra charge...WHAT??? No hairdryer for my wife, no alarm clock, 6 channels on the tv (3 are news/weather, 2 are Spanish and the other shows movies from the 50's...WHEN THE TV DECIDED TO WORK) and a shower takes about 30 minutes because there's no water pressure. Creepy guy at the front desk will walk by rooms and look in the windows. Cleaning staff doesn't even sweep the floors (my son spilled some chips and we couldn't sweep them because there's not even a broom in the room either...crumbs were all over the floor for the entire 7 days...it became a joke to see if they were gone when we returned to the room. If there was another hotel within 50 miles with a room available, we would have been gone immediately...believe me, we checked. STAY AWAY

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horndog1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Pretty grounds, beautiful flowers and trees, nice pool. Clean room & awesome water pressure in the shower! Great Location; walking distance to Fisherman's Village & the Harborwalk & downtown. Helpful staff .

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 623marta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews