We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Punta Gorda
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn(Punta Gorda)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Budget Inn(Punta Gorda)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
56
46
33
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
46
33
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportnew carpetroom was cleanovernight stopwaffle housetractor trailer parkingsuper walmartjuice boxesoutdoor poolplenty of hot waterminutes from the airportlaundry facilitiescontinental breakfastclean placefridge and microwaveflat screenbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This motel is not fancy but very comfortable with very nice folks running it. We really appreciated our stay. Every detail was attended to. The beds and other facilities were quite comfortable.Good value!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy1196191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana_J_45721, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Glad you had a nice stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The first room they gave us smelled like someone forgot to flush the toilet. They gave us another room. It was supposed to be non smoking but it wasn't. The area is nice enough but the room needed help. "Breakfast" consisted of packaged doughnuts and rolls. There was no place to sit to eat. A semi-truck depot is across the street and they were coming and going all night. Disappointing.

Room Tip: Stay in the back so you won't hear the semis as much
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 948joanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

All rooms on ground floor with outside entrance You can park right in front of door.My stay was for 1 night as I will be picking up someone at the airport in the morning that is only 2 miles away. Not a very attractive area at this highway exit but looks safe.Super Walmart is right down the road too.The first impression gave me a feeling that I stepped back in time. I can't believe prices for motels in Florida. paying $120 here and same type of motel in Michigan would be $39. TV is large and plenty of cable channels. Everything including AC seems to work.

Room Tip: Stayed in back building rooms and it was quiet. neighbors were respectful.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GRJOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Budget motel with easy access from the freeway. Dated, but very pleasant from the outside. Rooms are clean but need some basic maintenance. Wifi very good but cable tv very limited. I did not use the pool som cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Ive stayed here a few times and its nothing fancy but its always good price,rooms are always clean and i get a great nights sleep. I always see someone doing something outside in the mornings as far as maintenance goes.(painting,cleaning up paper,working on hotel or rooms,etc.) Its nice to see someone cares about rheir property..Its a really nice hotel and people atw very helpful and friendly. I will stay here everytime im in town for sure.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank 380genem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana_J_45721, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. See you you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews