We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient to everything in town.”
Review of Agustin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agustin Inn
Ranked #9 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2017

My Husband and I stayed here for 3 nights (5-27 to 5-30-2017). We wanted to see what St. Augustine was about. I wanted something more than the hotels offered as far as being close to town and the historic district. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room was a little small but I didn't have a choice because I didn't go directly through them I booked on Expedia. It was fine after we settled in. The bathroom needs a shelf or something for some personal things. I had to keep everything in the bedroom on the dresser. But it turned out to be OK. Their was always coffee and snacks out. The fresh cookies were good. Coffee, tea, hot/cold water dispenser in the coffee room. The breakfast in the morning was great. The only issue we had was the bar right outside our window and the band playing late Saturday night. It was so loud we couldn't even sit in our room for a few minutes before dinner. I wish I would have know the bars were so close I might have picked something else. We are early to bed types, if you plan on staying out at least until Midnight or so you would be fine because they do end early. Holiday weekends I'm not sure if they go longer or not. They don't seem to play late during the week either. I would stay here again but not on a Saturday night. They do supply really nice bathroom toiletries.

Room Tip: Not near the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jdickerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agustininn29, Innkeeper at Agustin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us, despite the music in the early evening being bothersome. We are in the midst of refurnishing our rooms, and absolutely love to hear this kind of feedback from our guests. Thank you so much, and we hope to see you again next time you visit St. Augustine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

The location was incredibly convenient and the staff was very helpful! I loved the room and we got a free parking spot, which is gold in St. Augustine. My only frustration was we requested gluten free when we booked and spoke on the phone after, and the first two days the staff was very confused and the offering was slim, I had to eat elsewhere the second day. The last day the staff was different and they were confident and had lots of options that apparently the other staff didn't know.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelingTori_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agustininn29, Innkeeper at Agustin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you so much for providing us with such great feedback! We're delighted you had a great time at the Inn! We will work diligently to ensure that our new staff are up to speed on our different breakfast options; I apologize that despite your efforts to inform us we missed the mark on having breakfast options for you. It surely will not happen again! We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to sunny St. Augustine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Awesome little gem in the heart of St Augustine. Park your car and you won't need to worry because you can walk to the best bars, shopping, historic attractions, and restaurants that St Augustine has to offer. This Inn was warm, welcoming and cleaner than some 5 star resorts I've stayed in. Sharon and the staff there do a great job. We will be returning for sure!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tuffy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agustininn29, Innkeeper at Agustin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your special weekend with us! Your kind words and feedback are very important to us; thank you so much for taking the time to let us know! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

GPS took us right to the front door even with the narrow one way streets in St Augustine. The Agustin Inn really is within a few minutes walking distance to all of the sites in the old town. The shopping and eating on St George St is a few steps away. The room was excellent and the Jacuzzi tub felt wonderful on my old feet after a day of walking.

Room Tip: In Room 11 we could hear the band next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanws2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agustininn29, Innkeeper at Agustin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

We are so delighted to hear you had a relaxing stay with us! We love being able to offer our guests a central location to everything St. Augustine, and are glad you took full advantage of it :) Thank you so much for posting your comments! We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to beautiful St. Augustine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Agustin Inn during our little vaca to St. Augustine was awesome from beginning to end! Inviting, warm, friendly staff! Our room was quaint and clean with our own balcony! Great breakfast and wonderful service! I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again when we return and will recommend to family and friends!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agustininn29, Innkeeper at Agustin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us! It means a lot to us to get such wonderful feedback; thank you so much for taking the time to let us & others know about your stay. We can't wait to open our doors for you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#11 of 30 in St. Augustine
522 reviews
0.1 km away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
523 reviews
0.6 km away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agustin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agustin Inn

Address: 29 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $249 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agustin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Agustin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agustin Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing