We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$179
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Historical Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saragossa Inn B&B(St. Augustine)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
266
49
15
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
49
15
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelrooms are hugewet barsecond buildingfront deskchocolate factoryknowledgeable young ladykeurig coffee makerbedroom areasuite roomnice pool and hot tubgreat amenitieshotel barexcellent accommodationshighly recommend this propertyhelpful with directionsappointed rooms
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Nice rooms. Convenient location to downtown area. Extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable folks at front desk gave us good advice about attractions, trolleys, shuttles, and restaurants. Nice pool and common areas for the end of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianGM50, Guest relations at TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you so much Christopher for informing us on your stay! I am glad you were able to take advantage of the shuttles we offer. We invite you to book your return TRYP with us for another satisfactory stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Travelling for a 3 night stay in St. Augustine, due to a misunderstanding with reservations earlier in the month we booked elsewhere. This was a huge mistake on our part. Last minute hotel.com reservations saved the day as we had to leave the previous booking. Upon arrival the front desk members were very kind, especially the young man whose name I can't remember. We were given a nice 3rd floor room. Very clean and decorated nicely. Very new and modern. I would not recommend the street side as it is quite noisy with the busy road. Elevators are extremely slow, but it gives you a chance to chat with the overly friendly housekeeping. I had emailed the manager to let her know that ironically through all the miscommunication her hotel saved my vacation. I would highly recommend the breakfast, the ladies especially Carol are really sweet and helpful. All in all, so thankful that we were able to book at the last minute. You must stay here when you go to St. AUGUSTINE, as it is the nicest hotel in the area. Wish I could have obtained my teacher discount, but maybe next time. Hope to see them again on my next TRYP. :)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianGM50, Guest Services at TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you so much Tammi J for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We are pleased to hear our staff was able to accommodate you! We here at the TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St. Augustine strive to provide our guest and their families with above and beyond customer service. On your next TRYP, don't hesitate to request a room on the river side! We hope to see you again in the near future! Remember, your TRYP to history starts here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

New hotel at the river, out of the hustle of St. Augustine traffic. A cool quiet place to take a deep breath. Very nice, spacious rooms. Staff is helpful with directions (maps of the town) and best places to eat. Elevator is a little slow, but not a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We wanted to stay close to old town and found this hotel close to the action. The hotel was clean and nice. The room was big, clean, and up to date. The only draw back was that we were in the second building and there was no way for easy access. You go down the side walk by the pool, through a gate to a locked door, through a stair well, to get the elevator. This is not fun in the June rains.
Staff were very nice and helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianGM50, Guest Services at TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your review Scott. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying and exploring in wonderful Saint Augustine. It is our goal to strive for our wonderful guest each and everyday. On your next TRYP, be sure to request a room in building A and we will do our best to fulfill your needs! We hope to see you again soon on your next TRYP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Great Experience! Close enough to bicycle into the Historic & fun part of St. Augustine! Convenient to local shops & restaurants, as well as chain restaurants & departments stores. We were not fortunate enough to have the water side view, but the hotel is located in a nice spot. Most of the lodging in the the historic circle of St. Augustine is old & shabby! It was refreshing to be in a near new facility that is impeccably maintained. Nice pool area & hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debracleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianGM50, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you Debracleary for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We are pleased to hear you very much enjoyed your time here with us. We truly do have a nice location as it is easy access to I-95, but also within walking and riding distance to the historic downtown area. We take pride in being the National's Oldest City newest hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Remember, your TRYP to history starts here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews