We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful sleep and excellent breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Breakfast was wonderful. They have wonderful assortment of options and a pancake machine. I had never seen one of these and I’m not a pancake fan. I had to try them, they were tasty and I was pleasantly surprised. Egg omelette was very good, I had to have two.

As for the room, very nice. The bed, well I couldn’t take it with me but if it was an option I would have. That was the best sleep in a hotel bed. It was almost more comfortable then the bed at home.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Had a 50 mile race spent the night very clean place looked like it was brand new. Staff very friendly. Nicely located to everything. Will be back for sure and will definitely stay here again. The price was outstanding.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank scotfoster11275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I had not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express location for a few years but decided to do so based on Trip Advisor reviews. The hotel met or exceeded my expectations in all but one area. The hotel and the rooms have a fresh appearance and the room size of the king bed room was very large. Also, the microwave, coffee machine and large refrigerator were very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was typical HIE and more than satisfactory. Coffee was available throughout the day as well.
The one disappointment was that the internet service was very poor and intermittent.
The location just off of I-95 and just 10 minutes to old St. Augustine is great and, as a bonus, the hotel is next to a Tanger Outlet mall.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and they offer an awesome breakfast. In the breakfast they will let you feel as if you're in a 5* hotel. At frontdesk they are super friendly and ready to gelp you out.
We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites St Augustine North. Thank you so much.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cranston_IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We had a one night stay at the Holiday Inn. The location off of 95 was easy to find and had plenty of parking. The front desk staff was friendly and our check in was quick. The room was clean, modern and quite. The morning breakfast was good with the pancake maker being the highlight. The hotel is priced right and was perfect for our short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Chaump,
Thank you for the review. I am so glad you had a nice stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on our property. We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Jenna B
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
7.9 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,483 reviews
8.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#26 of 79 in St. Augustine
905 reviews
15.9 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
915 reviews
8.5 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $142 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing