We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
549
205
49
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
205
49
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolpancake makerfront deskdunkin donuts next doornewer hotelroom was cleanthe breakfast areabreakfast staffminute drivethe general managerwould definitely stay here againvery nice hoteldowntown stconvenient locationhistoric areahot breakfastfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Had a 50 mile race spent the night very clean place looked like it was brand new. Staff very friendly. Nicely located to everything. Will be back for sure and will definitely stay here again. The price was outstanding.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank scotfoster11275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I had not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express location for a few years but decided to do so based on Trip Advisor reviews. The hotel met or exceeded my expectations in all but one area. The hotel and the rooms have a fresh appearance and the room size of the king bed room was very large. Also, the microwave, coffee machine and large refrigerator were very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was typical HIE and more than satisfactory. Coffee was available throughout the day as well.
The one disappointment was that the internet service was very poor and intermittent.
The location just off of I-95 and just 10 minutes to old St. Augustine is great and, as a bonus, the hotel is next to a Tanger Outlet mall.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and they offer an awesome breakfast. In the breakfast they will let you feel as if you're in a 5* hotel. At frontdesk they are super friendly and ready to gelp you out.
We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites St Augustine North. Thank you so much.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cranston_IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We had a one night stay at the Holiday Inn. The location off of 95 was easy to find and had plenty of parking. The front desk staff was friendly and our check in was quick. The room was clean, modern and quite. The morning breakfast was good with the pancake maker being the highlight. The hotel is priced right and was perfect for our short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Chaump,
Thank you for the review. I am so glad you had a nice stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on our property. We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Jenna B
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

With the exception of the slow WIFI, this establishment is great. Just off I95 (on the eastern side), we appreciate the service, cleanliness, comfort, and easy access. The breakfast room was clean and well stocked. We got the last room available (a suite) and managed to get a bit of a discount. The extra space in the suite was great. The bathroom was so very large (probably for people with disabilities).

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CharlesSeems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

CharlesSeems,
Thank you for the review! I am sorry about the slow internet connection. I know we have slow speeds sometimes, especially when the hotel is full like on the night you stayed with us. We are currently working on this issue. We appreciate the compliments and feedback on our property, and we hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Jenna B
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews