We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This B&B was awesome! Had a great time. Super close to everything!

Room Tip: Safari had its own terrace. Was a nice touch in the morning before breakfast! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    28
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
88
681
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

The 'At Journey's End' is a perfect location for a stay in Saint Augustine. While just a very short walk from the historic/tourist area of town, the B&B is located on a very pleasant, quiet block. Our host Tim was great and recommended the Collage restaurant, a wonderful dining experience. The Egypt Room is on the front of the house with its own 2nd story deck, a perfect place to enjoy a complimentary glass of wine at days end. Breakfast was fully served, no buffets.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I only have one regret staying at this terrific B&B - I couldn't stay longer. But when I return to St. Augustine I will remedy that for sure! Time and John are wonderful innkeepers with the right mix of friendliness, resourcefulness, courtesy and the ability to almost magically appear and disappear at the right moment. The location is perfect, the neighborhood just far enough off the beaten track so it is quiet but only a short walk away from the old city. Kudos to my wonderful hosts for making me feel at home from the moment I pulled in the drive.

Room Tip: I don't believe there are any bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BossRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Tim and John work very hard and deserve to be the number one B&B in St Augustine. We stayed two nights at this B&B. The breakfasts were very good in fact one morning I took a photograph of it. Tim and John are both very sociable but knew when to step back and let the guests talk amongst themselves. The rooms are lovely, full of nice little touches but not full of knick knacks as some are.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BibaClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

My fiancé's parents came to visit us and as part of their trip we planned a little stop in St. Augustine. They are French, with high expectations about what a B&B should be, so I was a little bit nervous on what B&B to choose for our visit.

Thankfully I picked "At Journey's End"...It couldn't have been better. The rooms were immaculately clean, the beds extremely comfortable and the service was like being with family.

All details were taken care of and Tim was nice and helpful, totally dedicated to his business and cutomers. He made us feel like his ONLY customer.

My in-laws were delighted and I look like a princess :)...Thanks a lot Tim!!!

Room Tip: My in-laws stayed in the Safari room and they loved it....we stay in the China one and was great as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
0.5 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autogr...
#15 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
0.4 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Property: At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Address: 89 Cedar St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price range (per night): $259 - $414
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing