We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We came to see the Christmas lights and of course enjoyed more. This is our I believe 10 th trip most of the trips have been at the Lagoon Beach House. We love staying at the beach I will say the most important reason is the way we are taking care off.
Ann is the inn keeper at the beach and believe me she makes our trip special every time we come. She goes way beyond what we expect. She makes the trip. If you've never stayed at the beach give it a try. All the beach houses are beautiful . It's only a few minute drive to the city. It's relaxing then drive over to the city for the beautiful lights and fun. Thanks Mike and Sandy enjoy the holidays.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We're so happy that you enjoyed your most recent visit! We're sorry that we were out of town when you came--we always enjoy visiting with you when you come. Thank you for writing such a nice review--and we hope that you and your family enjoy the holidays as well! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

We really enjoyed our night at this B&B across the street from the water. It was fun to stroll along the waterfront. There is temporary parking in front while you check in, then you are given a pass to park in a lot about 2 blocks away - no problem. The room (#7) was on the ground floor up a few steps, had a very comfortable King bed and the bathroom included a Jacuzzi and a shower. Wonderful food at the 5 pm reception, so we skipped going out to dinner. Excellent breakfast that you pre-order the night before. free WiFi.

Room Tip: This is an old building with many different rooms - just use their website to select one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will be able to join us again soon for a longer stay--we'll save you a seat at happy hour! :) - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We have been coming here to see the Nights of Lights every year for at least 6 years, and come at least once every summer, too. We loved the antiques, and initially how the staff acknowledged our repeat visits. But for the past year/3 visits, they address is like this is our first time here. It’s just disappointing after those first few years.

But this last visit was the most disappointing. Evidently they were badly damaged this past hurricane season - and the room that we were given was not the one shown on the website. It was decorated in that kind of modern/luxe/decontextualised glossiness you can get at any number of “boutique hotels.” Plus, there was no hot water in the shower, AND the jacuzzi tub leaked all over the floor - this, after we were told that our room #5 was the last one to be renovated after the damage.

The breakfast is still good, though. We never have tried anywhere else in St Aug.... at least this has motivated us to look around for sa mewhere else next time.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tristero15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We are very sorry that our staff did not recognize you this visit. Since the twin storms--Matthew in Oct 16 and Irma in Sept 17-- there have been a lot of people out of work in town, and we have tried to hire some of them as they get themselves back on their feet. While extra help means extra services for our guests, it also means that some of our team members are not familiar with our repeat visitors. Thank you for pointing that out--we have some ideas about how we can improve our communications so that our entire team is aware when our return guests stop by. We're also sorry that you did not enjoy your room--as you mentioned, we have made some big changes to Room 5, and we think that the new flooring, furniture, tile, and the swanky shower are a great addition. We tried to save as many antiques as we could, but we did get rid of anything that had water damage from the storm--we simply did not want to take a chance. We have photos scheduled for early February so that our website will be up to date. Again, we're sorry that you were disappointed in your stay--we will take your comments to heart and improve our service going forward. - Mike and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve been to St. Augustine many times but fell in love with this special inn. We stayed for the weekend. The view of the bay is breathtaking. There’s a lovely sitting area, gazebo and hammock where you can relax, sip a glass of wine and watch the horse drawn carriages go by. We stayed in the charming main house and were greeted by friendly staff upon arrival. Happy hour from 5-7 consisted of sangria, red & white wine, a selection of beers, and appetizers. Our room was well appointed with cozy robes and a fireplace. The location is in walking distance to OC Whites, the fort, the Christmas lights and St. George street shopping. Everyone went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. They brought us a cake to the room for my Mom’s birthday. Thanks to Donna for making late night coffee and the amazing chocolate eclair dessert! Mike made hot chocolates with whipped cream for my boys. The home cooked breakfasts were wonderful and Mary checked to make sure everything was perfect. We appreciated all the effort put into giving us a great getaway.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank SunDollyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful and detailed review! Your review mentions so many of the little things that our staff does to make people feel comfortable--they will be very happy to see that their efforts were appreciated! We hope that you will come back and see us all again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This is a wonderful little inn where you can relax or explore the downtown, all overlooking the Matanzas River. In minutes you can walk to the historic quarter, the fort, and scores of restaurants and museums. Breakfast is great and there's an early evening happy hour with complimentary beer & wine, appetizers, and dessert. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

We hope you stay with us again soon! Thank you for writing such a nice review--we really appreciate it! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.4 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.1 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 79 in St. Augustine
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: S$329 - S$491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing