We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveller rating
1,313
115
34
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,313
115
34
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour marie antoinette banana pancakes bed and breakfast princess margaret view of the bay private porch jacuzzi tub french toast white room within walking distance view of the water cocktail hour beautiful room bridge of lions breakfast was delicious quiche
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We really enjoyed our night at this B&B across the street from the water. It was fun to stroll along the waterfront. There is temporary parking in front while you check in, then you are given a pass to park in a lot about 2 blocks away - no problem. The room (#7) was on the ground floor up a few steps, had a very comfortable King bed and the bathroom included a Jacuzzi and a shower. Wonderful food at the 5 pm reception, so we skipped going out to dinner. Excellent breakfast that you pre-order the night before. free WiFi.

Room Tip: This is an old building with many different rooms - just use their website to select one.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will be able to join us again soon for a longer stay--we'll save you a seat at happy hour! :) - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We have been coming here to see the Nights of Lights every year for at least 6 years, and come at least once every summer, too. We loved the antiques, and initially how the staff acknowledged our repeat visits. But for the past year/3 visits, they address is like this is our first time here. It’s just disappointing after those first few years.

But this last visit was the most disappointing. Evidently they were badly damaged this past hurricane season - and the room that we were given was not the one shown on the website. It was decorated in that kind of modern/luxe/decontextualised glossiness you can get at any number of “boutique hotels.” Plus, there was no hot water in the shower, AND the jacuzzi tub leaked all over the floor - this, after we were told that our room #5 was the last one to be renovated after the damage.

The breakfast is still good, though. We never have tried anywhere else in St Aug.... at least this has motivated us to look around for sa mewhere else next time.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tristero15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We are very sorry that our staff did not recognize you this visit. Since the twin storms--Matthew in Oct 16 and Irma in Sept 17-- there have been a lot of people out of work in town, and we have tried to hire some of them as they get themselves back on their feet. While extra help means extra services for our guests, it also means that some of our team members are not familiar with our repeat visitors. Thank you for pointing that out--we have some ideas about how we can improve our communications so that our entire team is aware when our return guests stop by. We're also sorry that you did not enjoy your room--as you mentioned, we have made some big changes to Room 5, and we think that the new flooring, furniture, tile, and the swanky shower are a great addition. We tried to save as many antiques as we could, but we did get rid of anything that had water damage from the storm--we simply did not want to take a chance. We have photos scheduled for early February so that our website will be up to date. Again, we're sorry that you were disappointed in your stay--we will take your comments to heart and improve our service going forward. - Mike and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve been to St. Augustine many times but fell in love with this special inn. We stayed for the weekend. The view of the bay is breathtaking. There’s a lovely sitting area, gazebo and hammock where you can relax, sip a glass of wine and watch the horse drawn carriages go by. We stayed in the charming main house and were greeted by friendly staff upon arrival. Happy hour from 5-7 consisted of sangria, red & white wine, a selection of beers, and appetizers. Our room was well appointed with cozy robes and a fireplace. The location is in walking distance to OC Whites, the fort, the Christmas lights and St. George street shopping. Everyone went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. They brought us a cake to the room for my Mom’s birthday. Thanks to Donna for making late night coffee and the amazing chocolate eclair dessert! Mike made hot chocolates with whipped cream for my boys. The home cooked breakfasts were wonderful and Mary checked to make sure everything was perfect. We appreciated all the effort put into giving us a great getaway.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank SunDollyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful and detailed review! Your review mentions so many of the little things that our staff does to make people feel comfortable--they will be very happy to see that their efforts were appreciated! We hope that you will come back and see us all again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This is a wonderful little inn where you can relax or explore the downtown, all overlooking the Matanzas River. In minutes you can walk to the historic quarter, the fort, and scores of restaurants and museums. Breakfast is great and there's an early evening happy hour with complimentary beer & wine, appetizers, and dessert. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

We hope you stay with us again soon! Thank you for writing such a nice review--we really appreciate it! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We were here for my nephews wedding and i must say it was a perfect location for a small family wedding. They are located on the water and have a small courtyard with a Gazebo. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I did not get to see the rooms but everything else seemed perfect for a B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rich l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Next time you're in the area, please ask us for a tour--we love showing off our rooms! We're glad that you enjoyed your nephew's wedding--thank you so much for writing such a nice review about your visit! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews