We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
1,186
379
71
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,186
379
71
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree historic district warm cookies front desk great hotel minute walk fountain of youth old jail red train pool and hot tub clean hotel convenient location jacob augustine trolley attractions downtown
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Love this place. Staff is so helpful and always smiling. We have been here twice and very happy with both stays. Rooms are clean. The restaurant is good and Gabe the bartender is always helpful. What could be bad about a place that offers warm cookies to honors members.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elissa K, Guest Relations at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It is hard not to smile working at a place with unlimited cookies! We do agree that Gabe is a wonderful bartender. We are glad that you keep coming back to us and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Just steps from the fort and old town, this hotel allows you to park your car yourself and take their shuttle. The staff is very friendly, the rooms comfortable and furnished with a mini fridge and this full service hotel has a good dining room as well. A very good option at reasonable rates. We will return!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We were with friends to visit the Christmas lights in St. Augustine, FL and chose this hotel because it I am a Hilton Honors member and it was perfectly located for walking to most of our activities. The hotel also provides shuttle service but we chose to walk to shopping and the trolley.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Our accommodations were great and room amenities just.fine. We were with a tour group. The breakfast buffet style was plentiful but not warm. Service at breakfast was excellent. Dinner in their restaurant was a disaster. The service was poor and the food terrible . The Caesar salad was served on a warm plate and was limp and wilted. My wife entree salad was good. My salmon entree was terrible and over cooked and vegetable medley was not edible. They did take it off my bill. With so many great places to eat , we were sorry to have selected this one

Room Tip: Our room was on forest floor as requested but faced a wall
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor G, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your experience. I am sorry the restaurant did not meet your, nor our expectations, and the proper people have been informed to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to see you some time in the future, where we can do better on your behalf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

From check in, to restaurant service, to housekeeping - our stay was better than I expected. The front staff were helpful and friendly. When downtown was incredibly busy our first night (never experienced this in the past) it forced us to come back to hotel and have dinner. We had great service and the food was delicious. Breakfast was excellent as well - I recommend the buffet well worth the $ if you are a big eater and the omelets were so good. Housekeeping was in our room when we returned early one afternoon. She was so friendly, asked if we were happy with our room and if she could provide us with anything. We will definitely stay at this location again - close to everything, especially The Shrine.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Theresa413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elissa K, Guest Relations at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review! We try our best to make sure every aspect of your stay exceeds any expectations you could have. Downtown this time of year can get quite busy but we are so glad this means you gave our amazing restaurant a try. Our housekeeping staff here is always so considerate of the guest and I am glad you got to see that. We will make sure to have a warm cookie waiting for you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews