We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I was greeted warmly at check in and provided all the information I needed to the special event we were attending. The front desk staff was very knowledgeable of the area. The personal service is excellent, I really felt welcomed. The room was immaculate, and the beds extremely comfortable. Great selection of bath amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elissa K, Guest Relations at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

James,
We are so glad to hear how wonderfully you were treated while you where here! We do try to make sure our staff is filled with as much knowledge about the area as possible to make your stay truly amazing. We would love for you come to visit with us again in the future and hope to exceed your expectation all over again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Love this place. Staff is so helpful and always smiling. We have been here twice and very happy with both stays. Rooms are clean. The restaurant is good and Gabe the bartender is always helpful. What could be bad about a place that offers warm cookies to honors members.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elissa K, Guest Relations at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It is hard not to smile working at a place with unlimited cookies! We do agree that Gabe is a wonderful bartender. We are glad that you keep coming back to us and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Just steps from the fort and old town, this hotel allows you to park your car yourself and take their shuttle. The staff is very friendly, the rooms comfortable and furnished with a mini fridge and this full service hotel has a good dining room as well. A very good option at reasonable rates. We will return!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We were with friends to visit the Christmas lights in St. Augustine, FL and chose this hotel because it I am a Hilton Honors member and it was perfectly located for walking to most of our activities. The hotel also provides shuttle service but we chose to walk to shopping and the trolley.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Our accommodations were great and room amenities just.fine. We were with a tour group. The breakfast buffet style was plentiful but not warm. Service at breakfast was excellent. Dinner in their restaurant was a disaster. The service was poor and the food terrible . The Caesar salad was served on a warm plate and was limp and wilted. My wife entree salad was good. My salmon entree was terrible and over cooked and vegetable medley was not edible. They did take it off my bill. With so many great places to eat , we were sorry to have selected this one

Room Tip: Our room was on forest floor as requested but faced a wall
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor G, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your experience. I am sorry the restaurant did not meet your, nor our expectations, and the proper people have been informed to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to see you some time in the future, where we can do better on your behalf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.8 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
1.6 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District

Address: 116 San Marco Avenue, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: $204 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District and savor our delicious chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Ideally located in historic Uptown, our inviting hotel is within walking distance to the Spanish Quarter, providing easy access to many popular attractions, including Castillo de San Marcos, the Fountain of Youth and Flagler College. Spend a day with the family exploring Ripley's Believe It or Not, which is also near our St. Augustine, FL hotel. Unwind in a stylish guest room and enjoy modern conveniences in a historic setting. Each guest room at this DoubleTree hotel in St. Augustine, FL, boasts a well-lit workspace with an ergonomic chair, a 42-inch HDTV with premium HD channels and a sumptuous Sweet Dreams® by DoubleTree bed. Maintain your workout routine in the 24-hour fitness center or simply relax by the outdoor heated pool, surrounded by lush, tropical landscaping. Dine on tasty American classics in the Oak Room Restaurant & Lounge and enjoy your favorite drinks and snacks in a relaxed and informal setting. If you prefer the convenience of dining in your guest room, we offer a daily room service menu and an on-site gift shop and market, open 24 hours. Host a successful business meeting, wedding reception or social event at this DoubleTree hotel in St. Augustine, FL, with flexible meeting and banquet facilities suitable for functions with up to 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing