We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Attention to details and Very Clean!”
Review of Southern Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Southern Oaks Inn
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Rooms were very clean, updated, spacious and at a reasonable rate. Staff is friendly and helpful- a nice find! The breakfast offered is much more than at other similar motels... lots of hot choices. Not close to downtown for walking, but close enough to pick up the tour trains.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank classicdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOI-Marketing, Marketing at Southern Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Your review says it perfectly. Our delicious breakfast has lots of hot options to chose from. It brings a smile to all of our faces to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of you staying at our hotel again.
When you're making your next reservation with us, make sure to always call us directly for the guaranteed lowest rates. 904-342-2354. Also join our Loyalty Rewards program for extra discounts, first to hear about our promotions and other great perks.
- Guest Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

This was a really nice and clean place to stay. Very helpful staff and friendly. Made our stay a great experience! The rooms are small but good for two people. Even tho we did not bring our dogs they are pet friendly and have a great area for the dogs to play.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shelby_weber55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOI-Marketing, Marketing at Southern Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

We are so happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our hotel welcomes all dogs with open arms!
Hopefully next time you'll bring your dogs with you! :)
Come see us again soon!
When you're making your next reservation with us, make sure to always call us directly for the guaranteed lowest rates. 904-342-2354. Also join our Loyalty Rewards program for extra discounts, first to hear about our promotions and other great perks.
- Guest Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Very nice beautifully renovated hotel. No nasty carpets here, just beautiful and clean tile floors! The room was comfortable and clean. I think this is the first hotel I go to that don’t smell old or like smoke. Very friendly and attentive staff. And to my surprise the breakfast was amazing too. Hot breakfast that one of the days consisted of French toast, scrambled eggs, blueberry pancakes, grits and home fries! I would definitely come back and recommend it to my friends and family.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ketziad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOI-Marketing, Marketing at Southern Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

I agree with you that our breakfast is one of the best in St. Augustine. All of our staff works very hard and all of us appreciate when the hard work doesn't go unnoticed.
We hope to see you again soon!
When you're making your next reservation with us, make sure to always call us directly for the guaranteed lowest rates. 904-342-2354. Also join our Loyalty Rewards program for extra discounts, first to hear about our promotions and other great perks.
- Guest Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Breakfast are delicious and plenty. Loved the pancakes, eggs, sausages. They had everything.
The only thing that I have to say is that the bedroom had a humidity smell. I think it was the couch. I just bought a fabric spray and done!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kvillalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOI-Marketing, Marketing at Southern Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We greatly appreciate your feedback on your stay at our hotel. The breakfast crew definitely knows how to "wow" people and I will be more than happy to pass on your compliments to them. We deeply apologize for the smell in your room and just know that our front desk is here 24/7 for questions and concerns regarding our rooms.
Please do come back and stay with us again!
When you're making your next reservation with us, make sure to always call us directly for the guaranteed lowest rates. 904-342-2354. Also join our Loyalty Rewards program for extra discounts, first to hear about our promotions and other great perks.
- Guest Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Location is great. Rooms are very nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bed was a bit lumpy but nothing to stay away from. Breakfast was hot and very good. It is pet friendly and you cannot smell dog in the rooms. Kept very clean.

Room Tip: Need more towels in room.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hischeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOI-Marketing, Marketing at Southern Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We agree the location is great! Close to the hustle of downtown but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet in the evening!
When you're making your next reservation with us, make sure to always call us directly for the guaranteed lowest rates. 904-342-2354. Also join our Loyalty Rewards program for extra discounts, first to hear about our promotions and other great perks.
We hope to have you all back soon!
Best wishes,
Guest Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
3 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
3.4 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.1 km away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#17 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,175 reviews
10.2 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southern Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern Oaks Inn

Address: 2800 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-1649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $123 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southern Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the northern entrance to historic Saint Augustine, Southern Oaks Inn is welcoming guests to the newly renovated and redesigned hotel. Spacious guest rooms offer comfortable queen or king beds and new furnishings. Relax by the pool, enjoy the complimentary, full hot breakfast in the spacious dining area, and visit our concierge to discover all there is to see and do in this beautiful city. Restaurants and shopping are close by, and the boarding station for the downtown trolley service is just across the street. The Inn is pet friendly, as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Southern Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Augustine Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing