We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$199
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$229
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$199
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penny Farthing Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast(St. Augustine)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
44 Spanish Street Inn(St. Augustine)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn On Charlotte(St. Augustine)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kenwood Inn(St. Augustine)
US$179
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
672
397
112
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
397
112
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorcontinental breakfaststarbucks coffeetrain noisetile floorsfree bikesred trainlight sleeperlarge roomwalk in showerwould stay here againcomfortable bedsnice place to stayyogurtclose to downtownup to dateold town trolley
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

A very clean and bright property with a wonderful staff. We stayed for 4 nights and found the rates to be very affordable and the staff very accommodating. Thank you to Scott, Josh, Serena, the entire housekeeping department and Freddie for being very helpful during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GregAndTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed at the Jaybirds Inn for the Night of Lights which we did last year from around the firs few days of December. Everything was very nice during our 2016 stay. What had changed for our stay for 2017 was the restaurant was no longer opened for dinner and closed each day at 2:00 PM. So of course we were very disappointed as we had to try to arrange for a very large group to find a place to eat. Had we known in advance that dinner was no longer available we would have stayed somewhere else. I can only say that the entire group was very much disappointed and I doubt we will be staying there again for any future activities. The hotel by the way was completely booked yet the dinning facility was closed during one of the busiest times of the year. Poor Management or mis-management is what it amounts to.

Room Tip: The restaurant closes at 2:00 Pm and is not open for dinner
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michaellQ370SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottovertonsr, General Manager at Jaybird's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

We apologize for the inconvenience of our restaurant hours. With our new events venue format, we had to make some changes to our hours of operation last year. Our message may have been lost with some of our guests. We are excited with the new format hosting weddings, shows, meetings. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions, comments, or concerns.

Kind regards,
Scott Overton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Outstanding value in St. Augustine! Right in historic downtown, Within walking distance to the St. Augustine Red Train tour pick up. The room was very clean, staff very friendly. Hotel offers light breakfast (wonderful muffins)! Also Jaybirds has a restaurant that has a great breakfast and lunch. My husband and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in late, ask for a room that is not next to the housekeeping room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank spotzdunn1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed there with our two boys in a suite. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed having the restaurant on-site. From the outside is looks like an old motel. I had read the reviews so was aware of the renovations. They do not disappoint. Planning to stay there again in December on our way to Cape Canaveral.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the buffet. Traditional Thanksgiving fare, turkey, ham, beef and all the trimmings. I was pleased to see they brought a whole turkey out and carved it right there for you. Real mashed potatoes and the best turkey gravy I have ever had.
Staff was friendly and attentive. One simple suggestion: pay mind to the dessert and fruit stations, they were messy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roxana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews