We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The Inn is well cared for. It has been renovated and very nice. A nice breakfast is offered and is delivered to your room. Also, there is good coffee in the room which was a pleasant surprise. The location is perfect. Just a short walk to a lovely beach from the Inn... no streets to cross.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017

I was looking for a nice beachfront hotel for my first trip to St. Augustine without breaking the bank and came across La Fiesta Inn & Suites. I came away very impressed and it was exactly the type of place I was looking to stay at. There is a short walk on a private path to the beach from the hotel that isn't too long. The hotel also offers you free breakfast for you and your fellow guests every morning which was always delivered to your room at the time you requested the night before...something I have never experienced at any hotel before!

The hotel was in a good located area away from all the craziness near downtown St. Augustine and the beach area was never really packed during our stay here. The hotel also has a connection with a local business who rents out chairs & umbrellas and they delivered our chairs and umbrellas right to us on the beach and even set them up for us!

The rooms itself were quite updated and had a very comfortable feel to them. The pool area at the hotel was also very nice and made sure to take advantage of it several times.

I had a great stay here and when I come back to St. Augustine I will definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JB8588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here before and this time decided to upgrade to 1 bedroom apt. We are a couple with 2 teen girls. Having a separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms was great! We enjoyed the morning breakfast delivery. Accommodations dated but clean and comfortable.
Kudos to Steven who took reservation and also checked us in. He is a true asset to this establishment and deserves a raise! He is very customer oriented and friendly!
We would stay again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sonya61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Excellent place to stay. Proprietors very pleasant. Staff, excellent service, and friendly. Walking distance to beach behind. Short ride to town center. Clean throughout. Plenty of local restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: First floor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

I figured for the decent price of a hotel on the beach that it would be pretty basic, but I was impressed. The staff was very helpful and informative. There was special attention to detail, like Seattle's best coffee, decent water pressure, and a real hairdryer. There is a shuttle stop right outside the hotel and trolley tickets are sold at the front desk. Heated pool open until 11pm and complimentary breakfast brought to room! Loved that there was a sofa and kitchenette and not just 2 beds side by side.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Krystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.2 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
876 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,139 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
306 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,395 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Address: 810 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: S$180 - S$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, located directly on St. Augustine Beach offers: Romantic new 2-level king suites featuring Jacuzzi, fireplace and two balconies, beautiful ocean view rooms with private balconies or patio and pool view rooms. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. The Historic District is 10 minutes with bus service from La Fiesta. Free continental breakfast, 60-foot heated pool, miniature golf & wide-sandy beach, its all here at Oceanfront La Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Ocean Inn And Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
La Fiesta St Augustine
Hotel La Fiesta Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing