We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
US$85
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
43
33
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
33
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old florida stay there again beautiful sunset watch the sunset stayed nights the main road cloud area enjoying the view dock boat motel fishing oaks orlando disney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2020

So glad we discovered this hidden gem of a hotel located off a big, gorgeous lake right in St. Cloud! The hotel was built in the 1950's and the current owners have made renovation a labor of love, while preserving the "old Florida" vibe as an integral part of the updates. Loved the tropical landscaping, indoor/outdoor color scheme, and massive ancient oaks with Spanish moss. I felt like we were living inside a travel postcard from the 50's! Our room was super clean, cute, and comfortable. We had our own dedicated parking spot, which we really appreciated since we brought a boat and enjoyed having the convenience of on-site parking. After breakfast we walked behind the hotel and launched directly onto the lake from the private dock for a fun day of boating and fishing. Evenings brought colorful, gorgeous sunsets and endless views across the glassy-calm lake. We stayed 3 nights and thoroughly appreciated the wonderful hospitality and helpfulness of the owners and staff. We're already making plans to return again early next year.

Room tip: The owners want to preserve the "old Florida" feel of the hotel and rooms may include a few quirks unique to the era. We liked it!
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 332kayem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2020

I want to try something different and we hit the jackpot because this motel is quiet and peaceful. Beautiful lake, nice breakfast, friendly people and close to the main road that can take you anywhere. I can’t wait for them to open because I’m planning a mini vacation in June and I want to stay there again. Love to have my coffee in the morning looking at the lake and enjoying the view as well as the beautiful sunset. Well maintained. Room were very clean (no smell) and as nicest as they can be. You have your own parking space too.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vilma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

This is a great little gem of a motel in the St. Cloud area. It's right off the main road so it's not hard to get into Kissimmee, Orlando, or Disney. It's also not a terribly long drive to Cocoa or Cape Canaveral. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. The dock is a great place to sit with a beer and watch the sunset.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SpanishPeaksBuckaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Adugalski, General Manager at Lakeside Inn and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Thank you so much for giving us feedback. It's highly appreciated. Hope to see you again in your future visit to St. Cloud Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019

We choose this Hotel after reading some very positive reviews on TripAdvisor (and some very poor ones!). We needed a quiet restful stay for a few days before travelling to Fort Lauderdale to board the first of two cruise ships.
St Cloud is a busy small town with a good selection of the usual outlets e.g. Publix, Win Dixie, Walmart et.al. Lakeside Inn is a little out of town and not easy to spot from the road. We arrived early and before the reception had opened so went and found the usual outlets.
Lakeside comprised of just 10 units in two blocks of 5, and the construction seemed to be of large regular blocks, which we noticed in the older properties in the town. We stayed 3 nights in Unit 6. The interior seemed from the 1950's with a flat screen TV and microwave and fridge. The room needed more thought on the lighting, with just one bedside light and a central fan (known to us as a "Brothel fan")with 3 harsh lamps. The area which housed the fiidge and microwave, just off the main area, could have housed a hob and small sink, making the room an efficiency.
Outside this complex is lacking in maintenance and needs updating. Although Paul, the Polish owner, was replacing the worst boards on the jetty, the "Shed" which should have been the center of focus outside, was a tip.Just one bike, and hidden under a pile of stuff was a kayak and elsewhere some home type fitness equipment. This could and should have been so much better.
It was also dissappointing that having booked through Booking.com their wabsite showen "Only one room available" when there were 8 rooms available, so lead us to expect more.
We found a BBQ that with a lot of cleaning, was made useable - gueats shouldn't have to do that. This business need sto re-focus its attention on what it has (USP) a stunning lakeside location.
Will we return? Yes, if onlyto see a re-focussed business - with stunning lake views!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakesideInn6264, Manager at Lakeside Inn and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2019

Our dear honorable guests,
Thank you for sharing to management for all your concerns and remarks. To let you know, we are trying our very best from our hearts to make our guest happy and comfortable. This property was built 1950's and we are trying to preserve this property as old Florida used to look like.
We are looking forward to seeing you again and we will do our best to make sure you are happier this time.
God bless you.

Thank you,
Lakeside Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2019

Stayed there a weekend back, and loved it. It was like being in old Florida. Big Oaks, honeysuckle,and a big old lake. The units were very clean, with jaulosy windows and window AC units which were quiet and efficient. Both of those things added to the old time feeling. In the evenings have a drink on the dock, or walk down to the lakeshore in the morning with coffee from the cafe. We will be going back.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camper253191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakesideInn6264, Manager at Lakeside Inn and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Thank you so much for staying at Lakeside Inn. We really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews