We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coconut Inn
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Our family loves Pass A Grille beach and this time we brought friends for their first experience in our little part of heaven. This was our second stay at the Coconut Inn and everything was perfect. The Coconut Inn rooms are clean, Eddie and the staff are friendly and very helpful. I love the fact that I can walk to a bench to see sunrise over the bay and then walk 2 minutes to the white sands beach on the other side of the island. Everything we needed was within walking distance including several good restaurants. T
Our friends feel in love with Pass A Grille and the Coconut Inn and before leaving we made sure to book our next stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but call and chat with Eddie and he will help you choose the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Great place! Very clean quiet and comfortable and near the beach..Bicycles were provided which proved to be very helpful to get around and get a little exercise. Staff was also really friendly and helpful! Pool was clean too. Rooms were small but extremely clean with soap, shampoo conditioner and lotion provided. Would go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beach2017278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Loved this little town. This is a quiet, little, laid back part of Florida. The hotel was clean and well equipped. It is not on the beach nor can you really see the beach from the hotel but it is less than a block away. The beach was not crowed and the sea shells at the end of the peninsula (about a 1/2 mile down the beach) were the best I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great visit to PassAGrille for the week. The inn is close to everything and very comfortable. The property has everything you need to enjoy your time at the beach, bikes, a grill, beach gear. The staff is friendly and attentive if you need something.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank travelang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

My sister & I decided to get away for a few days at the beach. Quiet, relaxing & close to the beach. The Coconut Inn was just what we were looking for. Very quaint, clean & welcoming. Cabana rentals at the Paradise Grille along with good food completed our restful vacation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Darnwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
2.1 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,890 reviews
5.4 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
0 km away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
707 reviews
4.1 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,317 reviews
2.9 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Address: 113 11th Ave, 113 11th Avenue, Historic Pass-a-Grille, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $226 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Inn is steps away from the sparkling Gulf of Mexico on historic Pass-a-Grille Beach. Recently renovated, Coconut Inn offers brand new modern studios, one bedroom and two bedroom units. All units have fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the pool, complimentary bicycles, gas grill, beach chairs and free Wi-Fi in the outdoor courtyard. Laundry facilities available. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber of Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. 2015 Winner of the SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Coconut Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing