We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the Stay -- Customer Service Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 January 2012

In St Pete to visit relatives, but first time staying here. The room was spotless, well appointed. The room I reserved (an efficiency studio) was unavailable so I was upgraded (no added charge) to a bayside room with full kitchen, a patio and lovely sunrise views over the water. I had difficulty setting the heater speed so left a note in the room. A phone call from management and they took care of it right away. The room had been thoroughly renovated -- new everything throughout, so don't let the outside look of an older place put you off. Towels were new and fluffy as well. There is a fishing dock, barbeque grill, palapa roofed picnic area over the water, nice pool, etc. All the staff was friendly. Next door is a great Italian Restaurant, Gigi's. Even better is the Italian Bakery --- mmmm with lattes for breakfast, great breads, etc. The beach is across the street. Only con was the bed was a little hard -- I should have asked if they had a foam pad to put on it; next time I will.

Room Tip: The room with the patio -- 716 -- was quite nice -- very quiet and a lovely view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdswandtres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 387 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

We love St. Pete Beach! Quiet and within walking distance to stores and restraunts. The beach is awesome! This is our 2nd vistit. We stayed both times at the Plaza Resorts. We stayed in the BayView due to enjoying the quiet and fishing pier. This time however we didn't know about the change with "pet friendly". We were kept awake on 2 of the 5 nights with dogs either whinning or barking. The dogs were out on the pier on a regular basis. (We own a dog but do not travel with her.) We definitely won't stay there again. :( Sorry. We had such a wonderful time on our 1st visit making this one disappointing.

Room Tip: Go for a larger room such a one bedroom. We didn't realize an efficiency would be so small. It i...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happyonthebeach_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was not perfect. This was your second visit and it seems that you were happy again with our accommodations, all our amenities, and location. From what I read in your review, you were disappointed because ONE guest had a dog that kept you awake 2 nights out of your 5 night stay and there were dogs on the pier. Unfortunately, sometimes you do get guest that don’t respect others or not considerate of others. And for that I apologies on their behalf, but we did nothing wrong to deserve a three star rating and for you never to return to our property. We have rules that we enforce, we have quiet hours that we enforce, we do what we can in which we have control over, but sometimes you get a bad apple in the bushel. This is not a typical case at our resort, as you know since you’ve been with us before and had a wonderful time. I apologize again and hope that you reconsider the star rating and return again in the future. We would love to see you here again.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Family Owned and Operated Since 1988

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Visited St. Pete for the bowl game and had a good package downtown and wanted to stay on the Gulf instead. Found this to be well-priced and well-reviewed, and I see why. Got the 2-bed room with the bayfront patio and LOVED it.

The ability to go across the street to the beachfront hotel was a great option, and enjoyed the 4 o'clock happy hour ... And thanks for the beach chairs/towels ... at one point, I was doing my work with toes in the sand and an Internet signal to boot.

Just one thing: For the life of me, I was not able to figure out the remote-control heating/cooling unit. One night I froze, one I roasted and the other two I sort of got right.

Having the Italian restaurant/bakery next door was a plus; ditto the 24-hour Walgreens.

Room Tip: The Bayview may have the more modern rooms of the three related properties, but I am not certain.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WVRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I have stayed at all three properties of this privately owned resort hotel. This visit, my first to the Bayview Plaza was a pleasure. The room was spacious,very clean,modern and newly renovated. There is free parking near the room, free WIFI, a nice kitchenette and refrigertor and a flat screen TV with DVD player. The beach is across the street. The pool at this property was small but very clean and heated and not crowded.We also had access to a larger heated pool at the Plaza Beach Hotel across the street. Behind the hotel there are 2 docks for fishing, piknicking or just enjoying the sun.There are good restaurants in walking distance and an all night pharmacy about 100 feet away.A large shopping center with supermarket is also
closeby.
The daily (free) happy hour at 4-5PM with wine and beer is a fun way to meet other people staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you want to be on the Beach, choose the Plaza Beach Hotel facility. If the Bacopa Bay waterfont i...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JBF794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This was our 4th visit, so obviously we like this place, but in the two years since our last trip, there are quite a few improvements, making it even better. The rooms have had a makeover, ours had new furniture, new TV, new bathroom fixtures. The rooms are on the small side, but are very well designed so that they don't really feel cramped. The social hour with beer and wine across at the Beach Plaza is a great idea and we met some really nice people there. I don't remember being able to get beach towels and chairs before, but not sure if that is new. The best bit about the Bayview Plaza is the wonderful situation, so quiet and relaxing, looking out at the water, watching other guests fishing, or watching the herons and pelicans. It's also pretty handy that there is an excellent Italian deli next door that has great coffee and an Italian restaurant next again. It's a short walk across the street to the Beach Plaza if you want to use the pool there or go to the beach. This place won't suit people who want to stay in a big, busy hotel with bars and spas, but if you want to wind down in a,friendly family run place, then this is a good choice.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank malc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

I can’t thank you enough for leaving another great review, but more importantly for being such great guest. Yes, we are always improving and always coming up with new ways to enhance our properties. We do our part, but the real secret to having a great property, is having great guest. It’s the guest that make up the atmosphere, their friendless to their neighbors and their interaction around the pool and common areas. I can’t say enough about you, we are honored and luck to have such great guest as yourselves, and we appreciate that you make the long trip from Scotland to visit us here on St Pete Beach.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager/Owner
Plaza Beach Resorts
Family Owned and Operated Since 1988

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.0 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,751 reviews
1.9 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
563 reviews
2.4 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.0 km away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
1.1 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $152 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European-style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. You can enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling bay and then end your day with a breathtaking sunset on the beach, which is only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes, some of which also have balconies with a full view of the bay. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees. Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and often you'll find yourself staring at one of Florida's amazing creatures like the manatees and dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool also directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resorts are directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The front desk staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing