We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watergarden Inn at the Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$151
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn on Third(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$105
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
373
39
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
39
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus roomhot dishbed and breakfastperfect hostswithin walking distancecharming b bcasseroledowntown stdali museumkey west roomeach morningwonderful weekendbeach driveshort walkyogurtbreakfast was deliciousperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

In real estate...location is the key. And this downtown St Petersburg certainly fits the bill.
This B&B is a short walk to all the action, restaurants, & activities of downtown. I highly recommend.
But just as important & more importantly, for my wife & I, is the hospitality & consideration of the inn's managers, Julie & Pete.
We were not only greeted, introduced to the surrounding area, & provided with lots of recommendations but upon departure were also informed of best routes to our subsequent destination.
Most important, however, was a kindness extended by Julie.
Upon return in mid afternoon to our "home" resort in Kissimmee, my wife discovered she had left clothes she had just purchased in addition to her bathing suit in the small closet in the Hibiscus room.
My wife immediately contacted Julie, who promptly checked the room & found the missing items. She remained on the phone...no call backs...no delays & informed my wife she would forward our items...simply adding the charges to our credit card.
I personally find this an inconvenience to them. But she did this cheerfully & got the items out to us the same day!!!
Who does this so timely & willingly? JULIE!!!!!
You guys are the best.
Sooo....if you are looking for a great place to spend a night or more, look no further than this B&B. The inn is great...Pete & Julie are the bestest...hands down. Thank you again.

Room Tip: Talk with staff to determine your best needs
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank welcomeall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie w, Manager at Watergarden Inn at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

WOW!! Thank you so much for such a fantastic review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our wonderful Inn and our fantastic city. We truly have a little Oasis in the middle of everything St. Petersburg has to offer and we are so happy to share it. We work so hard to ensure all of our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay and to read such a wonderful review makes us so happy! It was our pleasure to ensure your personal belongings got right back to you so you could enjoy the rest of your vacation without any worries. We look forward to hosting your next visit to St. Petersburg! Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the Tampa/St. Pete area. We have travelled a lot and when we can, I prefer the hospitality of a small hotel/inn or B and B.

What we liked?

The location. You really did not need a car, most attractions/restaurants are within walking distance.
The bed-comfortable and it was a King size.
Quiet neighborhood.
Small pool.
Cost-not cheap but not crazy expensive about $250/night. I have no idea what the going rate is for other places.
Managers of the B and B very friendly.

What we did not like?

When we arrived it was not clear where to park. Yes we found the sandwich board outside indicating to park around back but hard to initially figure out how to get there. There are 2 parking areas and not sure why everyone has to smoosh into the one tiny area. Not super easy to get in and out of there if you have a big car.

The bedroom and the breakfast area pretty dated. Yes the room is exactly as pictured on the website so no surprises but still when you see something in person it is like "oh". If you are light sensitive-bring an eye mask for the Heron room. Very bright early morning. The breakfast area is small with card tables used as tables. Breakfast was standard during the week as though you are staying at a Fairfield Inn. There were some croissants though. And on the weekend there is a "hot" choice. Not very appetizing. It was displayed in a tin under a plastic cover.

The bathroom had a large jacuzzi like tub/shower which was very high. Definitely had to be careful getting in and out of the shower.

All in all, this B and B would need a makeover and it is not likely to get one. I think this is solely an investment property.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandMRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie w, Manager at Watergarden Inn at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry you didn't experience 100% satisfaction at our Inn. We do have a great location but the parking downtown is limited. We have instructions to our parking lot out front so our guests may go park their vehicle immediately if there is not a parking spot available out front. We do this in hopes of not inconveniencing our guests. The second lot out back is rented out in which we are able to use for overflow only. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience. We try to accommodate all requests for breakfast and we deeply apologize that our breakfast didn't meet your expectations. We do have 14 rooms at our Inn and they are all different. Some have large Jacuzzi tubs and some do not. We put pictures and descriptions on our web page in order for our guests to pick the room that will best suit their needs/wants. Again, we are sorry you did not have the most enjoyable stay at our Inn but we would hope you would give us another opportunity in the future. As we have and will continue to do updates in keeping with the original character of the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Watergarden Inn... A charming B&B perfectly located by the water, shops & downtown St. Pete. The Watergarden Inn’s service was lovely, rooms are clean & we felt very safe walking the neighborhood at night. We’ll be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lipgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie w, Manager at Watergarden Inn at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself at our Inn. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Recently my college roommate and I decided to take a road trip from Miami to St. Petersburg. Selected online, the Watergarden Inn became our home for two nights. Greeting by the Innkeeper Julie, we were shown our room. Well appointed, clean and tastefully decorated. Beds were comfortable and it was quiet. The located of the Inn is within walking distance of many sites and restaurants located near Beach Dr. We would not hesitate to recommend the Inn. The breakfast was good and it was just a great place to be. Charming Place!!!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank JulieB1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie w, Manager at Watergarden Inn at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy you included our Inn on your road trip and enjoyed your stay. It was such a pleasure hosting your visit to St. Petersburg. We hope to see you again on your next road trip! Again, thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Wow, great location! Everything in downtown St. Pete was walkable, or easy to get to on the 50 cent trolley. Restaurants, art galleries, & museums, all within minutes of the Inn. And the managers, Pete & Julie, were the best. So friendly, accommodating, & helpful!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank roosintrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie w, Manager at Watergarden Inn at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience our wonderful city of St. Petersburg. We truly have a little Oasis right in the heart of downtown! We look so forward to seeing you again! Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews