We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Brunch. ”

Cassis American Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Cassis American Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 963 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd avenue north and beach drive
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came to the restaurant about 11:10am and i was advice by the hostage that was a 10 to 15 minutes wait wish is fine, taking in consideration there was more than half of the restaurant empty and outside 4 or 5 tables available, we got a text for our table the young ladies take us outside table as we request but was in the sun i ask if we can be moved to a table in the shadow ( was like 3 tables available) she answered “depending to the server”.. I don’t know what that means. Having no more choice we moved inside, the food wasn’t that good a little bit under cooked. Any way I will reconsider to come back to this place.

Thank Castroa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassisManagement, Manager at Cassis American Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Castroa1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent experience at Cassis. Any review good or otherwise helps us to better our establishment. We do apologize for the not so pleasant time you had with us. We have many managers available to assist and resolve any issue that arise and we would have been more than happy correct any meal or any issues that arose on you visit. We will surely address all concerns to our staff members. We hope to serve you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had breakfast and dinner here on different days. Friendly staff and delicious food on outside terrace. However food appeared very slowly and we aactually had to ask if it was coming. Best if you want an extremely leisurely meal.

Thank mollydog391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassisManagement, Manager at Cassis American Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear millydog391,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Cassis. We are very happy to to read that you enjoyed our food and service and very much apologize if your meal took a little longer than normal. Our chefs do there best to to serve food at a timely manner but in occasion especially when are establishment is busy, food may not be served as fast as our guests would like. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cassis Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

here with teenagers and even they could not finish the fried chicken w a side of mac n cheese. my lentil arugula salad had fewer lentils than expected but still very good.

Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassisManagement, Manager at Cassis American Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lisa S,

Thank you for submitting a great 5-star review regarding your most recent visit to Cassis. We are very delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your meal. We hope to be able to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Cassis Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived for a late lunch, the restaurant was open, however the umbrella tables outside full. We decided to wait up to 15 minutes. In about 10 minutes we noticed many tables opened. I went in and asked the hostess and she said the texts were not going thru to inform us the table was ready. We were starved, the fact that she did not get off the phone and come outside to tell us the table was ready was unprofessional in our opinion.

We were quickly seated (2 couples), a bright young lady quickly served water and took our order. We started with appetizers, Banh Mi Sliders with Vietnamese braised pork, pickled carrots, daikon, cucumber, cilantro aioli - very good. Next the Chipotle Chicken Quesadilla, with guacamole and lettuce on the side and a sour cream and pico de gallo mixed in the chicken - very tasty.

I was almost full, a cup of Tomato Bisque soup and another french roll with butter filled me up.

We had two Caesar with herbed croutons, no white anchovies, hard boiled egg, parmesan cheese and grilled chicken. Reports were good. Also one Cobb Salad with turkey breast, blue cheese, eggs, avocado, bacon, red onion, corn salsa, tomatoes, red wine vinaigrette. Again the report was good.

The girls had wine, we had a beer, great bread and butter and an amazing near the water lunch outside. It was perfect for our friends who just left snowy Michigan.

Our friendly server made our dining experience memorable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassisManagement, Manager at Cassis American Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Clinton S,

Thank you for submitting a review regarding your most recent experience at Cassis. We do apologize if you felt the hostess mishandled your seating and will speak to our hostess regarding your concern. We are very delighted to read that you and your guests had an amazing time with our service from our wait staff and enjoyed your meals. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cassis Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ordered the blackened grouper sandwich - which took forever to arrive with the rest of our meal. It seemed skimpy and the flavor was not great. We also had the tomato soup and grilled cheese. While the soup was quite good, the grilled cheese had very little cheese in it - though the bread was good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassisManagement, Manager at Cassis American Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Micheal L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent experience at Cassis. Any review good or otherwise helps to better our establishment. We do apologize any inconvenience you experienced on your visit from the wait to the food itself. Managers are always available and ready to correct any issues that arise and would have been more than happy to correct your meals and make sure that your experience was better. Thanks again for the review.

Sincerely,
Cassis Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cassis American Brasserie also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Cassis American Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing