We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clearwater”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom with queen bed and large LED TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with queen bed and large LED TV
Rear view of huge pool and tropical forest for a secluded resort feeling We are 4 mi. east of St. Pete Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
Bedroom with queen bed and large LED TV
Rear view of huge pool and tropical forest for a secluded resort feeling
We are 4 mi. east of St. Pete Beach
Paved picnic and grilling area adjancent to pool
Living/dining area
Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, ceramic top stove/oven,  refrigerator, dishwasher
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom with queen bed and LED TV
Bedroom
Bathroom with tub and shower
Bathroom
Well-equipped fitness center on 1st floor
Fitness center
One of two laundry rooms on 1st floor
View of picnic/BBQ area and tropical, secluded forest
View of picnic/BBQ area and tropical, secluded forest
St. Pete Beach, 12 minutes from condo
Historic, 1920s Don Cesar Hotel on St. Pete Beach
Aerial view of Ft. Desoto Park, a beautiful nature preserve 15 minutes from condo
Skyway Bridge over Tampa Bay, 3 minutes from condo
Aerial view of south St. Petersburg, nearby islands, St. Pete Beach
North Beach at Ft. Desoto Park
Sunset at St. Pete Beach
Sunset at Ft. Desoto Park
Beautiful downtown St. Petersburg, 15 minutes from condo
Dolphins in nearby Tampa Bay
Beach volley ball along Gulf of Mexico
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. Petersburg, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laszlo S
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Vey good deal if you are on a budget”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Located by the highway which allowed handy access to just about anywhere, but also a bit noisy at times.    The condo building was erected in 1962. While it was showing its age from the outside it was very well maintained. The hallways, laundry facilities, gym etc were spotless, as was the pool. St Pete's Beach proper was a 15 minute drive. For 'self caterers' grocery and convenient stores (Publix, Walmart, Dollar General) are nearby.
The apartment was sufficient in size for a couple and well appointed but was barely surface clean.  A thorough cleaning and upgraded linens would certainly enhance the appeal.
I would be remiss if I didn't mention the charming owner who provided lots of info on the surrounding area.
It is certainly not the Hilton, but if you are on a budget this just may be the place for you and your family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Thank you for the excellent information about the facts of the building and location. Your comments were very professional and honest opinions. The only "refuttals" I can make are that cotton linens are provided in the closet but we prefer using satin linens on the bed as they're very easy to clean and quick to dry which are critical factors outside of a commercial hotel operation which is what this residential condo building is. So, satin is the upgrade, in fact, for practical as well as aesthetic reasons. The condo was thoroughly cleaned before arrival including being mopped with a Murphy's Oil Soap cleaning solution, but it's always possible to find faults with any cleaning even at a Hilton, Sheraton, etc. if one looks for them and has different standards and criteria for what constitutes cleanliness and spotlessness. I am quite satisfied with all cleaning that is outsourced but which I inspect before guests' arrival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazario B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clearwater”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was nice and provided us with good information about the area. The place was clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you! The greatest satisfaction is when guests enjoy their stay. The five condos we have here aren't "luxury status" but are intended to be comfortable, clean, attractively decorated, and equipped with all needed for a "home away from home." The location here in south St. Petersburg is ideal for visiting beaches, downtown, and other attractions which are only minutes away. My personal favorite is Ft. Desoto Park, our largest nature preserve!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark k
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unexpected”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We could not use the balcony. microwave not working. My wife did not like the satin sheets and pillow cases. We went and bought cotton sheets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
You should have contacted me, the property manager, since I live in the building one floor below this condo and am here to assist. You never contacted me during your stay--why not? That's why I'm here. After your departure, I discoverec that the microwave worked fine--the duplex receptacle it was plugged into was the problem and once I plugged the microwave into another outlet, it worked. Balconies are being prepared for renovations so we enjoy the great views from them a this time--no big deal and many condos here don't even HAVE balconies--only some units do. There were cotton linens and extra pillows in the bedroom closet--not sure why you didn't check there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: FlipKey customer service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jess1218
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean Room. Great Location.”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
7
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed in this condo for just one night. We had a friend's birthday party to attend and didn't want to make the long drive home afterward.

This condo was in a perfect location. We were close to shopping, restaurants, and the beaches! We loved it!

And the condo itself was very clean and well stocked. We had everything we needed right there. The pool was nice and not overcrowded. We never heard a sound from the neighbors... and we didn't feel that it was unsafe at all. We liked the secure access and it was well lit.

Maria was wonderful to deal with. She emailed me back very promptly... she met us just as planned.. she gave us a tour and explained how everything worked. We kept in touch via text and she was always very sweet.

I would recommend this vacation. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the great rate! And there were so many mirrors in the condo (no fighting to get ready!)!!
Liked least: We didn't really have any complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing