We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
22
7
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
7
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium outlet mallsandestin resortliving roomdestin floridashort drivesilver sandsfull kitchenwasher and dryermiramar beachspring breakgolf courseunitshuttlepoolsamenitiesfurnitureumbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We are here now staying 5 nights. It’s super nice and we are really enjoying it! I like the covered parking and the pools are super nice too. The beds are very comfortable. The beach is a short drive away and there’s a concession stand and a bar on the beach with awesome frozen drinks.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Kbeatty32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S, General Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi kbeatty32! We are so glad you had a great time! We hope you come back to see us again soon!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

my third visit but my first review of wyndham bay club II. my sister always brings me here as she takes her annual vacation in destin. iblove the place and the comfort of the unit. very close to miramar beach and silver sands premium outlet mall.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank allan_y1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S, General Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi Allan_y1965,

Thank you for your review! We hope you and your sister had a great stay and we can see you again soon!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

My family used their time share to get this location. We stayed late April-early May. We had grandparents and little children under the age of 5. 7 of us total. Within the first few minutes, our 1 year old began crawling around the floor, within minutes she was black. The master bathroom shower was also dirty. The next morning they cleaned the carpet, but it was still dirty, so it just needs to be replaced.

The complex is very nice with multiple pools, golf, and walking trails. The beach is very close either by shuttle or car and it's gorgeous. Pools are not heated.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S, General Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi Julie W,

Thank you for your comments. I will follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure that the cleanliness issues you mentioned are addressed. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will come back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights during Easter/Spring Break.The Resort itself is convenient and full of amenities.Our 2 bed 2 bath condo was comfortable but in need of an update carpets are dirty and worn and very tired kitchen and bath in need of updating. No indoor pool and weather was not warm enough for swimming.Great local restaurants and plenty of entertainment and activities for kids...Destin Florida was crazy with the traffic but fun.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank maureen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S, General Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hello Maureen r,

Thank you for your comments. We hope that you enjoyed your spring break vacation.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Wyndham likes to market itself as an upscale resort destination. We have been Platinum level owners for many years and have traveled to many nice locations and some not so nice but have learned to take the bad with the good, review accordingly and hope someone up the ladder is paying attention and makes the necessary adjustments and actually the required changes to remain a viable choice for future dollars to be invested. We have endured and say no every time the pressure sales force kicks in which is during every check in meeting to “get your parking pass”. This time when checking in, we were told we would not be able to bring in, let alone park our custom trike motorcycles on the property or our friends loaded Goldwing 2 wheel bike. Our motorcycles are all quieter than most cars going down the road and each actually as expensive as a nicely equipped Audi Q5. In all of our years of motorcycle trips, we have never been turned away from driving on the property. This property will never be visited again Wyndham and we will be sending a complaint, hopefully not to just be filed in the circular file under someone’s desk. To be fair the room itself is nice but being asked to park in a service area and wait up to 30 minutes for a tram each time you want to use your bike is both arcane and ludicrous.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jimbF7644GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S, General Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hello jimbF7644GG,

Thank you for your comments and being a Wyndham owner with us. Please understand that the Bay Club II is one of many Resorts located on the Sandestin Master Association which restricts all motorcycles and trailers from entering the property as part of their rules and regulations. While Wyndham (or Bay Club II) has no control over the enforcement of these rules, we try to inform all of our arriving owners through our confirmation letter, pre-arrival letter, and on our webpage. Please let me know if there is a preferred way of communicating this information to our owners in the future that will beneficial as we certainly do not want you to be surprised or disappointed with your vacation experience.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews