We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
65
37
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
37
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleep number lighthouse cafe private patio laundry room big room sized fridge east end deli no daily maid service light house the air conditioning cleaning staff fully equipped kitchen chairs sanibel beach office tub
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in the Doll's House - beautiful little cottage with everything we could have asked for. The bed was amazingly comfortable - best of the 9 places we stayed in on our road trip.
Private patio, fully equipped kitchen, big tv, easy parking, extremely clean.
Pinnochio Icecream 2 minutes walk away, also the Lighthouse Cafe for huge breakfasts.
Easy 10 minute walk to the beach
Excellent value for area
Very sad to leave and will definitely be back.

Room tip: Doll's House - ideal for 2 people
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank biscuit182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Not worth the trip. If you want an isolated place, this is it!, you better bring your GPS to find it (especially when you go to dinner at night). This business is run in autopilot with no employees and no housekeeping. The restroom smells horrible, we had to install an air refresher and leave the door open all the time to get by but after several trips to the so called office at different times of the day only revealed an empty place. According to the map, this place is located near the beach but walking several blocks around only shows trees and more trees, you only see the sea when you go across the causeway, at $6 a cross. Thanks but no thanks, we'll keep going to Fort Myers Beach.

Room tip: If you hate seeing human beings, this is the place for you. I would had filled safer if I had taken my Smith & Wesson with me.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vic8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We really enjoyed the Parrot Nest for our short 2 night stay in Sanibel. It's very quiet near the end of a private residential street. The room was clean, comfortable and there was a sleep number bed! Great outdoor space too.

We never saw anyone in the office so the letter stating that it was staffed every day didn't hold true.

The only disappointment was the distance to the beach. You need to cross the street and walk to the end of the road to access the gulf beach. There are wagons, chairs, and umbrellas but not enough for every unit.

Highly recommend the Parrot Nest and would definitely go again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The resort itself was very nice. There are six individual units nestled among trees. Although there were other people that were occupying a few of the other units you had the feeling that you were on your own little private getaway. There are two restaurants that are called the East End Deli and the Lighthouse Cafe. We found the food to be very good although neither are open for dinner. Close by there is a restaurant called Grandma Dots that serves dinner and there are a number of restaurants that are only a few minutes away by car. The trip to the beach is a little interesting. You can drive to the south end of the beach where the light house is but you will pay $4.00 an hour for beach access. You can also walk to the beach from your unit but keep in mind that the walk is just under a half a mile.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tkjemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

My husband and I just returned from Sanibel. Parrot's Nest met and exceeded our expectations. The remodel was well done,, bed was super comfortable as well as linens. Nice towels, great shower.. all you'll need right at your finger tips. We loved the proximity to our favorite breakfast spot, The Lighthouse cafe. The other guests were friendly and helpful. The office wasn't staffed but a call took care of our needs in seconds. We found the room squeaky clean. We would certainly return and give the resort our highest recommendation.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews