We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$239
Song of the Sea
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tarpon Tale Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sundial Beach Resort & Spa(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$269
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kona Kai Motel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachview Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterside Inn on the Beach(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
63
37
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
37
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numberbeach towelslighthouse cafegreat showerprivate patiolaundry roomsized fridgeeast end delilaid backno daily maid servicekitchen utensilslight housethe air conditioningcleaning staffkona kaidollhouselinens
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the secluded atmosphere. It was neat and clean. We had a king size sleep number bed. It was very comfortable. When we got there the air conditioning wasn't working great. One phone call and it was fixed immediately. We will definitely go there again. I didn't think it was hard to find at all. Loved the campy feel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Anne-marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in the Doll's House - beautiful little cottage with everything we could have asked for. The bed was amazingly comfortable - best of the 9 places we stayed in on our road trip.
Private patio, fully equipped kitchen, big tv, easy parking, extremely clean.
Pinnochio Icecream 2 minutes walk away, also the Lighthouse Cafe for huge breakfasts.
Easy 10 minute walk to the beach
Excellent value for area
Very sad to leave and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Doll's House - ideal for 2 people
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank biscuit182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Not worth the trip. If you want an isolated place, this is it!, you better bring your GPS to find it (especially when you go to dinner at night). This business is run in autopilot with no employees and no housekeeping. The restroom smells horrible, we had to install an air refresher and leave the door open all the time to get by but after several trips to the so called office at different times of the day only revealed an empty place. According to the map, this place is located near the beach but walking several blocks around only shows trees and more trees, you only see the sea when you go across the causeway, at $6 a cross. Thanks but no thanks, we'll keep going to Fort Myers Beach.

Room Tip: If you hate seeing human beings, this is the place for you. I would had filled safer if I had taken my Smith & Wesson with me.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vic8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We really enjoyed the Parrot Nest for our short 2 night stay in Sanibel. It's very quiet near the end of a private residential street. The room was clean, comfortable and there was a sleep number bed! Great outdoor space too.

We never saw anyone in the office so the letter stating that it was staffed every day didn't hold true.

The only disappointment was the distance to the beach. You need to cross the street and walk to the end of the road to access the gulf beach. There are wagons, chairs, and umbrellas but not enough for every unit.

Highly recommend the Parrot Nest and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The resort itself was very nice. There are six individual units nestled among trees. Although there were other people that were occupying a few of the other units you had the feeling that you were on your own little private getaway. There are two restaurants that are called the East End Deli and the Lighthouse Cafe. We found the food to be very good although neither are open for dinner. Close by there is a restaurant called Grandma Dots that serves dinner and there are a number of restaurants that are only a few minutes away by car. The trip to the beach is a little interesting. You can drive to the south end of the beach where the light house is but you will pay $4.00 an hour for beach access. You can also walk to the beach from your unit but keep in mind that the walk is just under a half a mile.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tkjemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews