We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandalfoot Condominium
Nearby Hotels
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$239
Seaside Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarpon Tale Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shalimar Cottages and Motel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Ybel Resort(Sanibel Island)
US$319
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kona Kai Motel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$179
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
369
46
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
46
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice staffthe kitchenbeach chairscorner unitend unithome away from homeeast gulf driveliving roomcondo complexheated poolwatch the sunriseshuffle boardfront officewonderful weeklighthouse cafeseveral yearsgreat vacation
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Spent 7 days at Sandalfoot Condos last week. Our unit (2B1) was well maintained and very clean. Had a great time on the island. Pool was warm. People were friendly. Beach was near. Fishing pier was within walking distance and plenty of shells. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We just returned from 7 days at Sandalfoot Condos. We found everything First Class. Our Unit (5A3) was beachfront,third floor with corner balcony, tastefully decorated and spotless clean. Everything we needed in the kitchen was supplied. Starter kit of garbage bags,toilet paper,tissues,coffee filters, etc was very helpful. Washer and dryer available in our building allowed us to bring our clothes home clean. Quarters for this were available in the office. Sandalfoot office staff (on site) were friendly,helpful and very courteous. We endured two and half days of thunderstorms with tornado warnings. The comfortable condo made this time also enjoyable. Of course, after the storm the shelling was great on the beach. We enjoyed the restaurants and shops on Sanibel and Captiva Islands. We look forward to returning soon and would recommend Sandalfoot Condos to anyone who appreciates a First Class experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandtime60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My wife and I just got back from a week in Sanibel. We had stayed at Sandalfoot 10 years ago. It is very well maintained and overall a great place to stay. Only complaint would be that if they know major construction is going to be going on in the condo next to you, they should advise ahead of time. There were several open condos they could have suggested that were not going to be as noisy. So for the week we stayed, I would have appreciated a little quieter stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indyjack57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We spent 4 days and 3 nights at Sandalfoot and had a wonderful time. Right on the beach, close to shops and restaurants. Short trip to Captiva. We loved the shelling and saw tons of sea life. Would definitely recommend it for families.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlandoFL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We spent 8 nights at Sandalfoot Condominiums in Octobers, 2011. The condo was perfect: clean, quiet, everything worked, a great internet connection, and excellent cable television. We were 100 steps from the beach and enjoyed walks and shelling.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed Sanibel.

We recommend Sandalfoot highly.

Room Tip: Buy your groceries in Fort Myer's.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews