We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another perfect stay at Sandalfoot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandalfoot Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This was our second trip to Sandalfoot but the first time in late Oct/early Nov (2011). Weather was great in the 80's and we swam each day. As always the grounds and condos were exceptionally clean and well manicured. They were rebuilding the walkway to the beach when we left .They are always updating and keeping everything nice. It is so peaceful there. Just a perfect getaway. Sanibel in itself is wonderful with no large shopping malls, high rise buildings or ton's of traffic.There are great little places to eat, small shops and plenty to do if you like or you can just sit back at the pool or on the beach and relax. I came home with another three bags full of awesome shells. It's hard not to walk the beach each day and not pick up shells!
We discovered Pinocchio's ice cream shop this time and went each day as the ice cream was delicious!
We love Sandalfoot and the east end area of Sanibel and highly recommend staying here. Can't wait to get back to paradise again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristmasGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandalfootres, Guest Relations Manager at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

I am sure glad you enjoyed your stay at Sandalfoot. The entire team is excited about your review and truly appreciates the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 344 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

Spent 7 days at Sandalfoot Condos last week. Our unit (2B1) was well maintained and very clean. Had a great time on the island. Pool was warm. People were friendly. Beach was near. Fishing pier was within walking distance and plenty of shells. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We just returned from 7 days at Sandalfoot Condos. We found everything First Class. Our Unit (5A3) was beachfront,third floor with corner balcony, tastefully decorated and spotless clean. Everything we needed in the kitchen was supplied. Starter kit of garbage bags,toilet paper,tissues,coffee filters, etc was very helpful. Washer and dryer available in our building allowed us to bring our clothes home clean. Quarters for this were available in the office. Sandalfoot office staff (on site) were friendly,helpful and very courteous. We endured two and half days of thunderstorms with tornado warnings. The comfortable condo made this time also enjoyable. Of course, after the storm the shelling was great on the beach. We enjoyed the restaurants and shops on Sanibel and Captiva Islands. We look forward to returning soon and would recommend Sandalfoot Condos to anyone who appreciates a First Class experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandtime60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My wife and I just got back from a week in Sanibel. We had stayed at Sandalfoot 10 years ago. It is very well maintained and overall a great place to stay. Only complaint would be that if they know major construction is going to be going on in the condo next to you, they should advise ahead of time. There were several open condos they could have suggested that were not going to be as noisy. So for the week we stayed, I would have appreciated a little quieter stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indyjack57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We spent 4 days and 3 nights at Sandalfoot and had a wonderful time. Right on the beach, close to shops and restaurants. Short trip to Captiva. We loved the shelling and saw tons of sea life. Would definitely recommend it for families.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlandoFL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
2.4 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,433 reviews
1.7 km away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
301 reviews
0.4 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#3 of 19 in Sanibel Island
387 reviews
7.3 km away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,924 reviews
0.8 km away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#8 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandalfoot Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalfoot Condominium

Address: 671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7127
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range: $298 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandalfoot Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandalfoot Beachfront Condominium is nestled on the East end of Sanibel, beachfront to the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 mile from the ''Historic Lighthouse'' on one of the best shelling beaches of the world. Your choice of either a 1-bedroom/1-bath or 2-bedroom/2-bath Beachfront or Gulf View condominium. Each beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Enjoy many complimentary amenities such as Beach Chairs & Towels, Laundry Facilities, High-Speed WiFi, Swimming Pool, Parking & more! Our friendly and professional on-site Guest Relations Team members are here to welcome you and assist you during your stay, Mon-Sat, 9AM-5PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Sandalfoot Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalfoot Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing