We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing on sanibel island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandalfoot Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The place to relax on sanibel. Straight off the causeway and left on east gulf drive for 1 minute. We have a 2 BR condo with direct gulf view. Quiet and super condition. Our older daughters flew down for the weekend and we are here for 10 days. 30 seconds to the pool and 2 minutes to the beach. Mainly older couples and families. Lots of 3 generation vacationers. Couples here too. Staff very helpful if needed but mainly quiet down time. Pool is dawn to dusk only. No noise at night. Laundry in each building to refresh the towels and whatever. No restaurant but who would want one. Condo has full kitchen and many great places to eat within 5 minutes. Lots of parking in case you have an extra car. Tennis and shuffleboard too. Bikes for rent. All condos have beach chairs and umbrellas.
Walk the beach then cool off at the pool and repeat.
No place better to unwind. No Macdonalds and mini golf here. There is a Dairy Queen which is a 3 minute drive away, otherwise all local flavor: island cow, blue giraffe and mucky duck for example.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tdindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

You are right, there is no better place to unwind! You have given an excellent description of life on Sanibel Island. It is the perfect spot for a relaxing get-a-way, and we think Sandalfoot is an ideal place to come when you visit Sanibel. We are glad you think so too, and that you had a good visit. It is so nice to hear that we are the place to relax on Sanibel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

This is the first time we stayed at Sandalfoot and we will surely be back!
The staff was super friendly and made us feel welcome right away
We stayed in Unit 1B1 and had amazing views of the beach. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai just listening to the waves or taking just a few steps to the beach to enjoy the sunrise and talking a stroll looking for seashells
It was the perfect place for us to enjoy our anniversary

Room Tip: 1B1 has great ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krmm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are so happy that you could join us at Sandalfoot for your anniversary! Unit 1B1 is so convenient to the beach and has a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. We are glad that you had a good time here and enjoyed your fantastic view. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Great property in great location but make sure you get the right condo. Our one-bed condo (5B3) was modern, well equipped and overlooked the ocean. Had simply everything you need for a self catering break. Sat there and watched the waves roll in, the ospreys diving and catching fish ... paradise! Blocks 1 and 5 face directly to the Gulf front. Ground floor would, I think, have a restricted view. The surrounding grounds were very well maintained and included a pool. But I do know that the views vary and the privately owned condo vary in quality. We have been to this quiet island several times and it's wonderful for a relaxing holiday. We would definitely go back to this property.

Room Tip: Block 1 or 5 but not ground level
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank phils_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank-you very much for your great review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed 5B3, a unit that was completely renovated last year. We do work with all of our owners to ensure that the condos are in the best shape possible. We are so glad that you enjoyed the views from your unit, and just relaxing in general. We hope to see you again at Sandalfoot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed in 2C1. We were an after hours check in and check out. The process was so easy! The condo is on the first floor and had a walk out screened porch which we loved! We were right by the pool and shuffle board. Our kids (12 & 14) really enjoyed both! The beach is a close walk and great location. It had wonderful shelling and the hotel had a nice shell washing station as soon as you came back up from the beach. The condo itself was well furnished and had everything you needed. There were beach umbrellas, and chairs, washer and dryer for free and great wifi. We loved our stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

One word says it all! We are thrilled that you loved your time at Sandalfoot and that 2C1 was a good choice for you. It is a lovely condo and so convenient to all Sandalfoot amenities. Vacations should be carefree and relaxing and we are glad to hear that checking in and out were easy, that the beach was fun and the condo comfortable. So happy to hear from you, and so happy you loved Sandalfoot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The condo was set up completely just like home with dishes, stainless, cookware, coffeemakers, toaster, etc. Loved the nice decor. It was very comfortable and had a lot of closet and storage spaces. I would definitely stay there the next time I go to Sanibel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Thank sandrakd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Sandalfoot, and that you will visit us again when you can. We enjoy hearing that you found your condominium well-stocked and comfortable, and conveniently located. Thank-you for your nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.7 km away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
327 reviews
2.4 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,549 reviews
0.4 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#10 of 20 in Sanibel Island
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,060 reviews
7.2 km away
Sunset Beach Inn
Sunset Beach Inn
#14 of 20 in Sanibel Island
752 reviews
0.5 km away
Sanibel Moorings Resort
Sanibel Moorings Resort
#1 of 20 in Sanibel Island
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandalfoot Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalfoot Condominium

Address: 671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7127
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range: $1,186 - $2,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandalfoot Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandalfoot Beachfront Condominium is nestled on the East end of Sanibel, beachfront to the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 mile from the ''Historic Lighthouse'' on one of the best shelling beaches of the world. Your choice of either a 1-bedroom/1-bath or 2-bedroom/2-bath Beachfront or Gulf View condominium. Each beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Enjoy many complimentary amenities such as Beach Chairs & Towels, Laundry Facilities, High-Speed WiFi, Swimming Pool, Parking & more! Our friendly and professional on-site Guest Relations Team members are here to welcome you and assist you during your stay, Mon-Sat, 9AM-5PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Sandalfoot Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalfoot Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing