We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterside Inn on the Beach(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarpon Tale Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sundial Beach Resort & Spa(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$269
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Island Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kona Kai Motel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachview Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
372
47
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
47
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice staffthe kitchenbeach chairscorner unitend uniteast gulf drivehome away from homeliving roomcondo complexheated poolwatch the sunrisewasher and dryershuffle boardfront officewonderful weeklighthouse cafeseveral years
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Another amazing week on Sanibel. I've been visiting Sandalfoot since I was a kid and now my husband and I come each year for Spring Break. I've even been able to slip down at other times during the year with my parents. We continually stay in the same unit 2B1, great location near the pool as well as just steps away from the gulf. Love IT here!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanibel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

The good points; wonderful and helpful staff, clean unit, nice grounds and beachfront location.

The bad points; some low quality construction - for instance, we could hear our neighbors above all night (not that they were exceptionally loud people but normal movements were amplified between units), could hear their plumbing when they showered, etc. and shoddy materials in the bathroom - for instance, the ceiling/light panels would bang up and down noisely when the door to the bathroom was opened/closed - the cheapest possible material used here and should be replaced, not a big expense but a big impact if not attended to.

It's an O.K. place if you get a good deal on your rate and are a heavy sleeper but don't expect it to be deluxe accommodations along the line of the Sundial Resort, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luckiest_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

This was our first trip to Sanibel so we were going into this blind. I booked this trip just 3 days before we left. After reading the reviews, I contacted Sandalfoot and fortuately there was an opening. They normally rent by the week but were willing to rent to us for only four nights. The condo unit that we stayed in was essentially right on the beach (just a short path) and included everything you need for a beach vacation (including the blender). It was immaculate and had recently been renovated with tile floors, new bathrooms, new kitchen and a wonderful screened in porch for looking out at the ocean. Plenty of space for the three of us and could have easily accomodated six. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minerva_dgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We stayed at Sandalfoot for a week and it made for a very comfortable and convenient way for us to experience Sanibel Island for the very first time. We were a family of four, with two kids ages 17 and 4, so wanted something that would appeal to all of us. The corner unit we had, 1D3, was perfect for us. Two bedrooms, one with two twin beds for the kids, and a king sized bed for us that overlooked the beach. We could sleep each night listening to the waves crashing against the shore, which was wonderful. The screened in lanai deck was one of the best features of these units, as it was sizeable for all of us to be out there enjoying the spectacular views of the Gulf and the natural-ness that Sanibel is known for. We could hear seagulls and other variations of birds from our unit, which was really neat. The unit was equipped really nicely with TV's in the living area, and both bedrooms, nice to have with a teenager! Two bathrooms in a unit this size is a real plus. The kitchen was also very well equipped and came in very handy when we decided to use one of the group grills and eat at home out on our lanai. The heated pool was a savior this particular week, when the air temps didn't hit 70 degrees until the day we had to leave. They heat the pool to a very nice temp which made swimming in there, esp with the cool north breeze that lasted all week, very comfortable. If that hadn't been heated so nicely, it would have been a disappointing week because the beach was way too cool to swim in still and LOTS of marine life were beached, such as jelly fish, sting ray and crab/clams. We did get to see a live octupus on the beach, as well as a puffer fish. How often does that happen that you see those things in their natural setting. This condo complex is a very nice size--not too big or overwelming, VERY quiet and nice mix of all ages--young families to teens to retirees. Everyone mixed very nicely and it's very quiet. The grounds are spectacular and the views of the ocean if you get one of the rooms that overlook the water are incredible. Well worth the money. Very close to the main road in Sanibel, but you don't feel that you're in the thick of traffic at all. If you need lots of glitz and entertainment on site, this is NOT the place for you. But if you want to be left alone to enjoy your unit, the Gulf and beautiful surroundings, and you want a comfortable place where you can make your own meals and relax and enjoy your family, this is a perfect environment. Our only complaint was that the internet access was spotty and slow. We brought a laptop and wanted to be able to check attractions and research restaurants, check into our airline on way home, etc, and the unpredictable internet connection made this a challenge.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyParksfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

We have been staying at Sandalfoot for around 30 years, going from one week at the start to close to three months now. We have occupied the same unit for the past six years. The units are individually owned and the amenities will vary with the unit/owner, but on balance, they are all of nice quality and reasonably well maintained. Cleaning is done by a local service company and is generally satisfactory The location is excellent, about a mile from the lighthouse and ten minutes from some very good restaurants.

Our children and grandchildren visit every year and take advantage of the myriad opportunities from swimming, to daupin watching, to boat rides for shelling on Cayo Costa, to watching Manatees. There is never a lack of activities even if it is "only" shelling at low tide. For culture, the Barbara B. Mann in Fort Myers, and the Naples Philharmonic are at close at hand.

The staff is friendly, competent and attentive - probably the best group we have encountered anywhere in our international travels.

We would heartily recommend Sandalfoot as a get away location for any time of the year and for any duration.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burdjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews