We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanibel's Sandalfoot Condos Are A Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandalfoot Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2010

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Sandalfoot. The condo locations put you only moments from the beach. The grounds were immaculate and the pool inviting. We especially enjoyed condo 5A2. It had everything we needed from a spacious kitchen, inviting family room, screened in deck that overlooked beachcombers shelling on Sanibel's beaches, and comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms and comfortably fits 4-6 people easily. I can not wait to return... a week was not enough time to take in this incredible complex and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escapingtherain10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 394 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2010

Another amazing week on Sanibel. I've been visiting Sandalfoot since I was a kid and now my husband and I come each year for Spring Break. I've even been able to slip down at other times during the year with my parents. We continually stay in the same unit 2B1, great location near the pool as well as just steps away from the gulf. Love IT here!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanibel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

The good points; wonderful and helpful staff, clean unit, nice grounds and beachfront location.

The bad points; some low quality construction - for instance, we could hear our neighbors above all night (not that they were exceptionally loud people but normal movements were amplified between units), could hear their plumbing when they showered, etc. and shoddy materials in the bathroom - for instance, the ceiling/light panels would bang up and down noisely when the door to the bathroom was opened/closed - the cheapest possible material used here and should be replaced, not a big expense but a big impact if not attended to.

It's an O.K. place if you get a good deal on your rate and are a heavy sleeper but don't expect it to be deluxe accommodations along the line of the Sundial Resort, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luckiest_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

This was our first trip to Sanibel so we were going into this blind. I booked this trip just 3 days before we left. After reading the reviews, I contacted Sandalfoot and fortuately there was an opening. They normally rent by the week but were willing to rent to us for only four nights. The condo unit that we stayed in was essentially right on the beach (just a short path) and included everything you need for a beach vacation (including the blender). It was immaculate and had recently been renovated with tile floors, new bathrooms, new kitchen and a wonderful screened in porch for looking out at the ocean. Plenty of space for the three of us and could have easily accomodated six. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minerva_dgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We stayed at Sandalfoot for a week and it made for a very comfortable and convenient way for us to experience Sanibel Island for the very first time. We were a family of four, with two kids ages 17 and 4, so wanted something that would appeal to all of us. The corner unit we had, 1D3, was perfect for us. Two bedrooms, one with two twin beds for the kids, and a king sized bed for us that overlooked the beach. We could sleep each night listening to the waves crashing against the shore, which was wonderful. The screened in lanai deck was one of the best features of these units, as it was sizeable for all of us to be out there enjoying the spectacular views of the Gulf and the natural-ness that Sanibel is known for. We could hear seagulls and other variations of birds from our unit, which was really neat. The unit was equipped really nicely with TV's in the living area, and both bedrooms, nice to have with a teenager! Two bathrooms in a unit this size is a real plus. The kitchen was also very well equipped and came in very handy when we decided to use one of the group grills and eat at home out on our lanai. The heated pool was a savior this particular week, when the air temps didn't hit 70 degrees until the day we had to leave. They heat the pool to a very nice temp which made swimming in there, esp with the cool north breeze that lasted all week, very comfortable. If that hadn't been heated so nicely, it would have been a disappointing week because the beach was way too cool to swim in still and LOTS of marine life were beached, such as jelly fish, sting ray and crab/clams. We did get to see a live octupus on the beach, as well as a puffer fish. How often does that happen that you see those things in their natural setting. This condo complex is a very nice size--not too big or overwelming, VERY quiet and nice mix of all ages--young families to teens to retirees. Everyone mixed very nicely and it's very quiet. The grounds are spectacular and the views of the ocean if you get one of the rooms that overlook the water are incredible. Well worth the money. Very close to the main road in Sanibel, but you don't feel that you're in the thick of traffic at all. If you need lots of glitz and entertainment on site, this is NOT the place for you. But if you want to be left alone to enjoy your unit, the Gulf and beautiful surroundings, and you want a comfortable place where you can make your own meals and relax and enjoy your family, this is a perfect environment. Our only complaint was that the internet access was spotty and slow. We brought a laptop and wanted to be able to check attractions and research restaurants, check into our airline on way home, etc, and the unpredictable internet connection made this a challenge.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyParksfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
2.4 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,498 reviews
1.7 km away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
311 reviews
0.4 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#10 of 20 in Sanibel Island
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sanibel Moorings Resort
Sanibel Moorings Resort
#1 of 20 in Sanibel Island
791 reviews
7.3 km away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,013 reviews
0.8 km away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 20 in Sanibel Island
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandalfoot Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalfoot Condominium

Address: 671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7127
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range: $1,190 - $2,505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandalfoot Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandalfoot Beachfront Condominium is nestled on the East end of Sanibel, beachfront to the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 mile from the ''Historic Lighthouse'' on one of the best shelling beaches of the world. Your choice of either a 1-bedroom/1-bath or 2-bedroom/2-bath Beachfront or Gulf View condominium. Each beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Enjoy many complimentary amenities such as Beach Chairs & Towels, Laundry Facilities, High-Speed WiFi, Swimming Pool, Parking & more! Our friendly and professional on-site Guest Relations Team members are here to welcome you and assist you during your stay, Mon-Sat, 9AM-5PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandalfoot Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalfoot Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing