We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
117
39
12
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
39
12
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowman's beachbeach carttennis courtsclam bayoufree kayaksthese condosbeautiful bridgebeach toysthe kitchenwooden bridgewading birdsfavorite beachwasher and dryerfive minute walkcondo complexsandy pathbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We spent a week in unit B105 in the end of March. It was our first time to Sanibel and we had an absolute fantastic time and would highly recommend Blind Pass Condos.The location was fantastic as it was far enough away from heavy traffic but close enough to go to dinner, the store or shopping.

The condo was large and clean. Plenty of room and the items provided for my daughter couldn't have been better. She loves to shell and there was everything we needed to go look for shells. In addition, we couldn't think of anything we were lacking as far as items needed to go to the beach. A cart, chairs, coolers, umbrellas, the condo provided it all.

The covered porch was a great way to end the day. The information said the pool closed at dusk, and although that didn't seem to be the case, people weren't too loud while they were in there after hours.

Our condo did not have an ice maker, which I missed when we booked. Other than that, I couldn't ask for more.

My mother went with us so she could see the beach for the first time. Her mobility isn't great and she can be a bit slow getting around. I was worried about the distance to the beach from the condo complex but it was a lot shorter than I anticipated and she did it with ease.

The beach was beautiful and plenty of room, not overly crowded at all. Everyone was so friendly and extremely helpful to my daughter during her quest for shells.

The staff at the condo was very helpful and eager to help with whatever questions or concerns we had.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RH1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We spent a week in b203. It was perfect. We loved the location, the beach access, calm bayou, the free kayaks & canoe, the pool. The king bed was super comfortable. The porch was nice to hang out on. We barbecued at the public grilling spot. The staff here was super friendly & accommodating. The beach cart, umbrellas, chairs & toys got lots of use. Our little ones loved this place. Our big decision every day was pool first? Or beach first? This is a great place to vacation. A hidden gem. The beach is very quiet. Right next to super popular Bowman’s beach. Lots of nice shells. Saw dolphins close to shore on our last day. It was fabulous. Even the miserable downstairs neighbor couldn’t wreck this week complaining about our baby waking up too early. We will no doubt return here. I loved this place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank scp427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We spent a week in Unit A204 - there are many other condos in this complex, so check the website and research which one is right for you. We liked the A building as it's removed fro the pool area. Whichever unit you choose, the real benefit here is that the wonderful Blind Pass Beach is within a short walk - no need to battle for beach parking. Our unit had everything we needed, including a closet full of beach umbrellas, chairs, shell scoops, beach cart, toys, etc. There are tennis courts and you can sign up to use a small collection of canoes and kayaks (the put-in ramp is very close). These are older buildings so the walls are a bit thin - recommend you pick a unit on the 2nd floor if you prefer not to hear people walking/running around above you. As it was, we could literally hear someone below us snoring every night! Can't speak for other other units, but this one was comfortable and well-equipped. If you like to ride bikes, the Ding Darling exit is literally across the road, giving you a nice 10 mile or so ride if you start pedaling from the condos, enter the preserve and follow the road all the way out. These condos are about 5 miles from town - which we liked, as it gets you out of the traffic that seems to be a staple in Sanibel these days. Conversely, it's a bit of a drag if you have reason to make multiple trips into town for shopping/food. We love the location and would definitely stay in the complex again.

Room Tip: Avoid pool-facing units if you don't want to hear kids having fun all day/evening (aka noise to some).
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Elke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We have visited Sanibel six times, the last five times at Blind Pass Condos. We have stayed in two and three bedroom condos and townhouses and found all to be very good. This is not a luxury resort, but is perfect for a visit to Sanibel. It is a quiet place on Bowman's Beach, away from the more hectic areas of Sanibel, a great location to appreciate the nature of the island. We will return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I've been visiting Sanibel's Bowmans Beach for years and always wondered about these condos that sit right next to the parking lot for the beach. Well a family celebration this year turned into a rental split three ways to have a stay here. We were not disappointed. It's quiet, equipped and the location right next to my favorite beach in the world didn't hurt at all.
A short walk to Bowmans was waiting at all times. Predawn scouring for shells didn't disappoint either. A short walk for the sunset at the end of the day was so worth it as well. The condo had a beach cart with chairs, umbrella, beach toys and coolers as well.
SO worth it and the location is second to none!

Room Tip: A quiet place all around.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews