We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
107
77
26
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
77
26
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room efficiency deluxe studio reservation process mom and pop fresh ones full kitchen stayed for two nights private beach access bike rentals on site sister property nice pool the ritz mini fridge front porch tropical winds kitchen area rooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Failed by miles to live up to expectations and hype. We had an A-frame cottage. Every expense on niceties had been spared. A saucepan with a handle just about holding on, a bottle opener too rusty to dare using, ........ list too long to detail. Dusty and dirty. Had to wash all plates etc before comfortable to use. Dingy too with poor lighting. Won't bother you with bathroom deficiencies! I know hurricane Irma was not long past, BUT!!!!! A place we will never stay in again. Cost does not match what is offered.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Relax740495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

We are sorry to see that you had a disappointing stay with us. We have brought on new housekeepers since your stay to help rectify the cleanliness issues you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Just the type of motel/hotel we were looking for. Please look online to view the place before you choose it has you destination. It is located on the main strip for travel on/off the island. We had a single bungalow with a very small bathroom. It a swimming pool in the center of the courtyard and cable TV, plus WiFi. They have bike rentals ($5 a day, 1st come/1st served), I suggest you use a bike to travel around the island, paid parking at the beaches. Limited parking around the island. Nature is all around you, so pay attention to the wildlife signs. Bring a good camera, walking/riding shoes. They will supply you a beach towel, be sure to bring it back. Front desk is open daily from 8am-9pm, if you have a problem overnight, you may have to wait till morning. It has a small sitting area at your door and one in the back of the bungalow that overlooks a small pond. Price was not bad at all, so book early because the island fills up quick with tourist.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Dana-Da-Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for leaving us your review. Looks like you had a lovely time on the island and were able to take advantage of the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Once again we had a great stay here. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. Location is convenient too and our third stay here did not disappoint. The kitchen area was easy to use with enough equipment for our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaptainswifeCannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for leaving us your review!! 3rd time with us!!! Now you are family!!! Glad to have made a repeat guest out of you...See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Great cozy space ,quite and pet friendly Pattie at the front desk was great would recommend!! Great pool BBQ area deck etc sister property tropic winds on Jamaica st can use beach local restaurants all great happy hours and food

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for leaving us your review!! So glad to see you enjoyed yourself while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

It was just a lucky pick as the Anchor Inn had a cancellation! Can't beat the rates...the setting...proximity to the beach access...restaurants...and not to mention the couple who manages the Inn. My vehicle broke down and they were very accommodating and did what they could to help easy my stress. The grounds are clean, well maintained, and not dated. I will be back possibly to use one of there A-frames!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank zenin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for leaving us your review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews