We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean's Reach Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$229
Seaside Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarpon Tale Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kona Kai Motel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
527
63
11
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
63
11
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingstorage unitbeach chairsosprey nestfourth floorthe kitchenfew stepslaundry detergentoffice stafftotal relaxationcorner unitrental bikesisland cowscreened lanaian umbrellawashing stationcondo complex
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Love Ocean's Reach for so many reasons and have been vacationing there for nearly 30 years. However, we have had various levels of satisfaction with each stay. Our visit last month in 2A4 ranks at the bottom of the list. Each condo is individually owned and this one is very worn and dated. Additionally, we were not notified that the roof on the complex would be replaced during our stay. As we were on the fourth floor, the disruption was significant especially early in the morning. While we certainly understand the need for maintenance, it is hard to excuse the lack of notification from the usually attentive staff. We did complain to the desk about the condition of the unit and the unexpected disruption to the quiet mornings we had anticipated. All that said,it's still our #1 choice for a quick getaway to Sanibel. We will just be more discerning when choosing a unit and ask pointed questions about ongoing maintenance.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BBTECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansreach, Manager at Ocean's Reach Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you again for your valued feedback, Christine. As you know, each of our units are individually owned and hence decorated differently. We feature photos of all of our units on our website so that guests can take a peek inside and view their interiors. We’re sorry that you were disappointed with your latest unit and have passed along your comments to the unit’s owner. Regarding maintenance, we do apologize again for the roof work that was done during your stay. We typically try to schedule such maintenance activities in August or September, our least busy time of the year, and this work was indeed originally scheduled to be completed last fall, but Hurricane Irma caused a change in plans. We told the roofing company to then please tend to other clients that had more urgent needs after the storm. We were not sure when they would be able to return to Ocean’s Reach and we tried to inform guests as soon as we were notified, which was unfortunately rather last minute. We apologize again for the disruption to your stay and appreciate your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Ocean's reach is located on the south side of the island and is right on the natural beach. It is accessible via a quiet, street off of Casa Ybel Rd. The resort features the most welcoming and efficient group of local staff one could find. They are very knowledgeable about all things Sanibel, and resolve any questions or issues (rare) that may occur. The resort has an exclusive contract with Billy's Bikes, and your choice of bikes will be at your carport upon arrival. Andy maintains a very high quality of all condos both inside and outside the buildings. We have stayed for 6 years, reserved another for 2019, and cannot imagine staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Each condo has its own style and owner, so only slight differences exist. They're all 1 or 2 bedroom and sleep 4-6 people.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y7621TPdouglasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Oceans Reach is the perfect getaway! Gorgeous views and a short walk to a beautiful, private beach. Condo was perfect.,,was amazingly clean and had all the supplies we needed. Bed was very comfortable. We look forward to booking again next year!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rett_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Beach front condos, right-sized, clean and well stocked, good mid-island location, on site professional staff, friendly owners and visitors, beach chairs and umbrellas available, beach front pool - perfect for us. Like the resident ospreys, we'll be back next year.

Room Tip: All views are good, but top floor (4th) is probably the best
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dogmom416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Ocean’s Reach has become our “go to” place. We have been a yearly return guest for many years. Our goals are always met! We crave serenity, beauty, simplicity, nature and easy access to the ocean. We want a “no hassle” and relaxing visit to Sanibel Island. Ocean’s Reach and the staff there are always accommodating, kind, friendly. They are extremely conscientious about cleanliness, protection of the environment, and gardening. We always feel welcomed and special to them! We feel blessed to have found them so many years ago!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews