We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
476
231
79
21
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
231
79
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ringling museum sarasota bradenton airport complimentary breakfast king suite clean hotel large room stay there again one night stay fitness room pleasant stay front desk staff convenient location bed was comfortable shuttle service yogurt siesta key srq
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

There were many things that were bad about this hotel, but the worst was the air conditioners! My first room was set at 75, and it only went down 1 degree in an hour, so I asked for a new room. Big mistake. The second room was set at 78! It took 10 hours for the room to go from 78 to 72. The second room also had used coffee filters in the trash and stuff on the floor. The refrigerator was also warm. The staff was helpful and friendly, and breakfast was decent, even if all the tables were dirty and I never saw anyone clean or wipe them off. I would have been fine with the other negatives, but this is Florida, and good air conditioning is a requirement. It will be a long time before I take a chance on Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AmyWandersFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert p, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

AmyWandersFP thank you for your feedback. We continue to strive for total guest satisfaction and are so sorry we failed you in this instance. You can be confident that your concerns have been addressed. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it right. Please reach out to our GM directly via phone at (941) 355 8140.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Nice place to stay, close to everything. Rooms are as expected at a Hampton Inn and service also. Would return to this hotel if i stayed in Sarasota again. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Quite area

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kimandbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert p, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Wow. I felt like I had my own studio apartment. Everything was so clean and spacious. The pillows had different “fluff” to them. From firm to soft!
Complementary breakfast had good vegetarian options. Fresh fruit, cheese omelet, waffles and baked goodies.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank P8301LLvanessac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert p, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Decent value for the price paid.
Breakfast was okay. Hotel was close to airport and good places to eat.
Staff was friendly. TVs did not work in the fitness room, but most people exercise outside in Florida.
Bed was too firm for my liking. Room was nice, though.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rgl98546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert p, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for providing areas of opportunity for us to improve. We will continue to work diligently to provide total guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We had a great stay! Staff was very friendly, rooms very clean, enjoyed breakfast, very convenient. We were there for a baseball tournament, hotel was packe. Staff was friendly & helpful providing dinner recommendations for our group

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jlpeppers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert p, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews